We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$85
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$90
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveler rating
752
353
134
77
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
353
134
77
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathmonsoon showersugar houseveuve clicquotfree standing bathloft suitewalk in showerhuge showerlovely hotelstandard roomlimited parkingsunday nightbirthday treateggs benedictcoffee machinemini barlarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a fabulous place!! Five ladies on a girls weekend dressed up and dined here on a Saturday evening and we were not disappointed.
Wonderful surroundings in both the bar and restaurant, wonderful food, reasonable prices and wonderful service. I wish I lived nearer to Bristol so that I could dine here more often!!
I would like to return here with my partner for a romantic weekend.
I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel du Vin in Bristol doesn't disappoint! In a central location with easy access to the harbour area. Very helpful staff who gave advice re what to see in Bristol and recommended a very good Pinot Noir! Whilst al HdV's are different, in our experience you always get the same high quality and standard of service, plus of course fab bathrooms!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBarnesinEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I would love to live here! It is so calm and relaxing and the rooms are stunning! They are a bit pricey so we try and get them on deals or go on special occasions. The bathrooms are gorgeous too, and it has a very good location. Parking is a problem, mostly due to the location, but I would recommend it to anyone in need of a romantic getaway. I would definitely go here again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Demi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A lovely old building, superbly restored, Our room was huge, if a bit dark, and we appreciated the friendly welcome for our dog. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent, and the location is ideal, just a stroll from Bristol's beautiful riverside. The only drawback is the parking - there are around 10 spaces in front, but that's it - and those spaces are like gold dust. They offer a discount at a nearby multi-storey, but you have to negotiate the one-way system to get there - not ideal when you're travel-weary. Otherwise, we had a great stay and would return, despite the parking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Staying here on a Sunday this was good value for its city centre location. There are a limited number of free car parking spaces directly outside. The room had lots of character and the breakfast in a delightful room was good. No swimming pool to my knowledge but cannot delete the rating shown!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodchildbirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews