We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
282
97
18
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
97
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments castle park apartment was great two bedroom apartment tesco express washing machine building work secure parking cabot circus within walking distance location was perfect temple meads train station short walk comfortable beds visit bristol night stay very pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 402 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Have stayed here a couple of times and have been happy with the service - Marco was great at check in, and the facilities within the apartment. Much more comfortable than in a hotel. Nice having a balcony this time around but the view of other apartments was disappointing. Having said that, I would definitely book again and pay a little extra for a better view.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleyro, receptionist at Cleyro Serviced Apartments - Finzels Reach, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Hello MrsBt21,

thank you for the time taken to write the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our customer service.
We'd love to see you again soon.

Cleyro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Spent Easter here. The apartment was lovely and clean with fluffy white towels. It had everything you needed apart from a can opener. The sofa looks nice but not very comfortable. (Personal opinion)The view was lovely and great for people watching. It was also nice and quiet and great sitting on the balcony with a glass and watching the rowers go by.
The only thing is at the moment there is still some building work being done in the area but we were not affected by noise. And it was not easy to find. But we met a lovely girl called Lara who met us and showed us in. A great weekend in Bristol.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 13debster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleyro, Front Office Manager at Cleyro Serviced Apartments - Finzels Reach, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Hello 13debster,

thank you very much for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed our apartments and its view.

Unfortunately all the building works are not under our control, they building manager confirmed that they are actually coming to an end. We are sorry if they affected your stay.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards, Cleyro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

The Cleyro apartment was a very pleasant stay. We had to book last minute and happy with our selection. Marco was great st check in. Cleanliness was great. Gave it a 4 as the couch/seats we found uncomfortable/impractical and bed mattress wasn’t to our liking. Amenities are excellent and location was fabulous. We loved the split level so kids could be down playing and we could be upstairs with a tea and tv.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleyro, receptionist at Cleyro Serviced Apartments - Finzels Reach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you very much Michelle for the lovely review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our customer service.
We hope to see you again soon and to make your experience even more special!

Cleyro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Just back from 2 night stay at cleyro apartments. Great central spot within walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants. Apartment very clean with everything you need. Secure parking at £15 per day. Great stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KimFx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

We visit Bristol regularly and have always tried different hotels. This time we decided to use cleyro apartments and fair to say we won't be going back to the hotels. We stayed in a 2 bed deluxe apartment and loved it, the apartment was great, it had everything you could possibly need and more, it was stylish but warm and cosy, spacious clean but the views were the highlight. The beds were much more comfortable too! Our host Marco was great and even went the extra mile a week after we had left when he had sent my brand new coat that I stupidly left in the apartment to me. Looking forward to coming back again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nblayney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews