We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleyro Serviced Apartments - Finzels Reach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent apartment for the week with underground car park if you want to pay the extra, well worth it. It was a warm apartment as we were staying in August. Windows open and a bit noises. Sofa and bed not overly comfortable but overall very good. You can always pick fault with everything in all areas in life generally so would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancealot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Cleyro Serviced Apartments - Finzels Reach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 382 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

This apartment was brilliant - we were met at check-in, shown our parking place (which was secure) and taken up to our apartment. The apartment itself was clean and had everything we needed for our 5 night stay. The building was quiet and the location was perfect for everything - the harbourside, shopping, Temple Meads train station.
The only issue we had was that the DVD player didn't work, but management came and replaced it within hours of us reporting it.
I would highly recommend these apartments - we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a fabulous time.
The apartment was far better than an expensive hotel room and the check in and parking was so simple. Thank you!
The pictures are exactly what you will get.
Highly recommended and we are booking again in October!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed overnight for business as i was going out with customers on the evening and had booked here as the local hotels were booked and frankly over priced. Bit difficult to find at first but got there fine. I called Ashley who was my contact, in fact he had already made contact with me some hours before to see when i was arriving, and we met and he showed me where to park, guided me through the apartment and was just brilliant. Lovely apartment, modern, clean, view over the river, everything i needed was there, oh great deep bath for a wallow as well!

Overall really excellent, great value for money, good city centre location but not noisy.

I can fully recomend this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aceman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great service, great apartment and so central that we could walk everywhere. We were made to feel so welcome. Everything we needed was in the apartment and it was spacious and homely. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamaJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Finzels Reach apartments. With a young child we were keen on staying somewhere that had a separate bedroom to the living area. These apartments were perfect. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and the bedroom had plenty of room for the cot as well.
The secure parking under the apartments was also great as was the central location. Only about a 5 minute walk to the centre square / harbourside.
The apartment itself was light, airy, well equipped and provided enough space for us for the 4 nights we stayed.
The Finzels Reach staff were pleasant, welcoming, punctual and provided us with everything we asked for.
We would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

And boy were we grateful. It had been a long trip by the time we arrived at Cleyro. The manager was waiting for us at the corner when we walked from the train station (about 3 or 4 long blocks, we were tired and dragging suitcases and it was probably less than a 15 minute walk). The temperature was perfect (this was unusual on this trip), the wifi was fast and easy, the water, complete with a park and a bus line was right out the window. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The bathroom, with a working TUB, was spiffy. The washer worked and there was a drying rack hiding in the closet. The kitchen was sufficient and there is a tesco right around the corner. The doors to the rooms wouldn't stay open, that is really the only tiny niggling thing that I can think of to mention. There was absolutely no hassle registering/checking in/checking out. We were walking distance to city hall in the opposite direction from the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochellep3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,683 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.5 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleyro Serviced Apartments - Finzels Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleyro Serviced Apartments - Finzels Reach

Address: Castle Wharf, Finzels Reach, Bristol BS1 6BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Bristol
Price Range: $135 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleyro Serviced Apartments - Finzels Reach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Finzels Reach serviced apartments are located right in the heart of the city centre. Within walking distance of Temple Meads train station, the Bristol Hippodrome and Cabot Circus; there is no more ideal location from which to explore Bristol.Our apartments are part of a brand new development of luxury apartments with a high end finish and everything you need from a base to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cleyro Serviced Apartments - Finzels Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing