We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Great place for a Christmas team get together'”
Review of Under the Stars

Under the Stars
Ranked #24 of 1,624 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bristol
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'Great place for a Christmas team get together'”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

we had a lovely evening at Under the Stars this week - the staff are very friendly and helpful and the tapas were delicious. Its in a great location - a little oasis in the heart of the City.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    96
    31
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place for evening drinks!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stopped here for a couple of drinks with my other half en route to dinner. What a great place! Fantastic on-the-water location, friendly staff and a good selection of wines and beers.

Particularly impressed that on the blackboard they're having a Studio Ghibli film month! Only wish I lived in Bristol so I can come more often!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“26th anniversary celebration!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

After far too long talking about eating here, finally made it. We had six tapas between two of us and I have to say that each of them were really gorgeous. In some places tapas seem to taste quite similar but each of them tasted individual and really well presented. Looking forward to our next visit! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great meeting point”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have been here with friends quite a few times now as it seems to be a good place for us all to meet. We've only ever been for drinks but the food looks lovely and others have confirmed that. It's particularly nice in the summer when you can sit outside on the boat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ciderspider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“love the boat”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

went with friends for a staff leaving do. we all had a really great time and the boat is soo cool. we sat out on the top deck and it is in a great location in Bristol

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmITravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under the Stars also viewed

 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Under the Stars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing