We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Cafe Amore

Cafe Amore
Ranked #82 of 1,612 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I wouldn´t recommend this place at all as the owner was so so rude no just to us but to his staff in front of the customers... This make your lunch a bit awkard. Not a pleasent place to eat. Food is not really good in my opinion.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Javier_Norija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    44
    8
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE FOR MONEY IN A CAFE EVER!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The food here was great! I had a lasagne and a salad and my partner had a panini and they were both exquisite. I would definatly reccomend eating here to anyone. The only nad point is that they are closed on sundays so I cant go when in the area on sundays!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cafe in central Bristol by far!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Absolutely love this place. Have been going for years and never miss an opportunity to pop in.
Great portions, great food, great staff and service! Best panini in Bristol!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value and quality lunch spot”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is tucked away opposite the old police station and near the odeon cinema. Having walked past it for years I was recommended the place by my work colleagues. The food is really tasty, plentiful and reasonably priced. Creak for baked potatoes, salads, pastas, panini's and sarnies. It's always bustling and they have loads of waiters to take orders and deliver food. A cracking stop while shopping in town or takeaway if working!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pgwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced good food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch here while shopping in town . Great food and reasonably priced . Tables are close together and although it wasn't a particularly hot day outside , inside the cafe the heat was almost unbearable - and I usually feel the cold . Would like to try other things from the menu but would probably buy to take away in future . Helpful , friendly staff was also a reason for us wanting to go back in future .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BristolJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Amore also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing