We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best panini's in Bristol”
Review of Cafe Amore

Cafe Amore
Ranked #73 of 1,592 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best panini's in Bristol”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

A lovely little place with classic and retro signs all over the place that bring a warm and cosy atmosphere. Really friendly staff, excellent service and a great selection of foods. Recommend sandwiches to take away and panini's to eat in!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danieltnbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    44
    8
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in Bristol”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is my favourite place in Bristol to get a sandwich from. Yum yum yum everytime. Good value to :-)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ciderspider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Jacket potato heaven”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

On one of my visits to Bristol my boyfriend was choosing this place for us to eat. Cafe Amore may look inconsiderable from the outside but definitely has a lot to offer inside. The walls are covered with old posters and signs. The floor and the furniture are made out of dark brown wood. For me all adds up to it and makes it to a great place to dine.
It was very busy but there was enough seating provided and we easily found place for ourselves. We both enjoyed a jacket potato with cheese and bacon - honestly, the best I ever had. All jacket potatoes I had before were poor - boring and quite tasteless. Cafe Amore definitely introduced me to the real deal.
The staff was very friendly and the prices are quite low. It is a great British place to enjoy some down-to-earth food. Even thinking about it now wants me to go there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TobWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Lovely food on offer here at great prices. Something for the fussiest eater!!! Paninis, sandwiches and more!

Helpful?
Thank mollie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, well portioned, tasty food.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

What's great is the food, what's bad is how popular it is. Always rammed. On some days the queues are massive and too unwieldy. Just proves how good and well priced the food is.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Amore also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing