We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost too much to choose from”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rupsha - CLOSED

Rupsha
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Almost too much to choose from”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having lived in the area for just over a year and meaning to try a curry, Rupsha seemed like a good place to try and having eaten there, I don't feel the need to try anywhere else! The menu is very extensive and reasonably priced for the quality of the food and portion size. Everything ordered was delicious, the service was very friendly and speedy and I'd definitely recommend it. Will hopefully be returning in the not too distant future!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jat96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    100
    25
    13
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed ”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Went there after seeing that Rupsha was rated as the top restaurant in Bristol at the time (as par trip advisor). The food was very average and so was the service.
Very suspicious of some of the other reviews on here as grammatically very similar.

If looking for a decent Indian I much prefer either the Saffron in Bradley Stoke or the Brunel Raj in Clifton.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding on each visit”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have been to Rupsha three times now in the past year, and each time I have been so happy with the excellent service and food. Most recently I was at Rupsha on 2 November 2013 with 3 friends, and it was outstanding. I love the pani puri, an appetiser that is popular in India but very hard to find in Bristol or other places in the UK. I love that there are regional specialty dishes which are not found in other restaurants, and they are so tasty. The service is warm, helpful, kind - they all make you feel so welcome throughout the stay. I highly recommend this restaurant, and I'm already planning my next visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellinglearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great selection of foods but disappointingly no longer serve desserts, and payment has to be done at the till rather than at the”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

A huge selection of different foods which to some can be off-putting however not for me! Service was quick and the food was well priced. 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 sides with 2 soft drinks set us back by only £35. Food was tasty but the chicken tikka masala was sweeter than the norm. No dessert options available. And if paying by card, you have to go up to the till at the end to pay which can sometimes be a good thing and speed things up. I've been once before and remember enjoying it better the first time. Overall an above average experience but not the best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr_shonzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Thanks trip advisor. This was a great choice of restaurant. We had a lovely meal and it wasn't expensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 364happyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rupsha also viewed

Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing