We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brings Science to Life” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of At-Bristol

At-Bristol
Ranked #6 of 191 things to do in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is so much to discover for all the family with At-Bristol!With hundreds of hands-on exhibits to explore, live shows and a Planetarium, At-Bristol is one of the UK’s biggest and most exciting interactive science centres.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brings Science to Life”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent a good few hours enjoying this attraction. The live talk was very good and thought provoking also enjoyed the planetarium.
My children are teenagers and enjoyed this place but because it was half term it was over run with much younger children who where enjoying thier visit but very noisiely and excitedely running from one exhibit to another ( This is not a criticism everyone should enjoy thier visit but worth considering when you visit )

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    744
    345
    89
    22
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We spent a day, exploring inside here, the children loved it, and were kept excited, and entertained all the time we were there. Our last visit was a year ago, and the new things to do are a great addition, if your in Bristol with the children, it's a must

Helpful?
Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional Interactive museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loads to do, all interactive. Plenty for all age groups to enjoy. Aardman exhibits were particularly good. We couldn't find anything negative to say about what was on offer.

Planetarium was excellent informative and entertaining. We all learnt something. Will look at the night sky far better informed.

It was a touch pricey and the efficiency of the entrance ticket desks was poor. The queue was way too long and speed too slow.

Staff were all friendly and helpful.

At Bristol was recommended to us and we would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Talisker1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fun day out for all ages.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were a mixed group from 9 years of age to 67 years of age and we all had a wonderful experience. Have been once before many years ago and we still found so much to try out. The younger ones had a fab time, running here, trying this and that. We visited the plantarium which they found really interesting. My only complaint is the restuarant, food bland and costly, Tables not getting cleared and cleaned, there were so many families waiting for a table to be made ready - my tip is take a picnic and eat it either outside or in the area they have set aside inside. Regardless of this it was still an extremely interesting and fun day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lizbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
At-Bristol_Admin, Public Relations Manager at At-Bristol, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Lizbry,

Many thanks for your feedback and we're pleased to hear you and your family had a great time visiting At-Bristol.

We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience in the cafe, your feedback has been passed on to our Cafe Manager. If you'd like to send your personal contact details to information@at-bristol.org.uk with your Trip Advisor username as the subject, our cafe team will respond to your query individually.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes,

The At-Bristol Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Entertaining ad fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Impossible to get bored there, children and parents alike loved it. Highly recommended and will be surely liked by every family. So many things to play with while learning science in a fun way!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At-Bristol also viewed

 

Been to At-Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing