We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant small hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

We have stayed at Henbury Lodge several times. It has improved since new owners bought it and refurbished to bring it up to a good standard. Staff friendly and helpful, obviously enjoying their work, which reflects well on management. We were in room 8, a spacious bedroom at the top of the house and overlooking the garden. Only negative comment was bathroom had lighting system that automatically turns on when entering but turns off briefly several minutes later providing total darkness for a few seconds which can be disconcerting ! Daily newspaper provided. Food good. Nothing fancy with cheerful staff providing efficient service. We paid £331 for two of us for two nights accommodation, breakfast and dinner with wine, and considered it good value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bymiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    177
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
65
223
31
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

As soon as we arrived we received a warm welcome, it felt just like a 5* Hotel.
In fact it's far better than many 5* Hotels.
The rooms are so spacious, clean, lovely comfortable beds, huge Tv, beautiful ensuite bathroom, all decor to an excellent standard.
The price was excellent value for money & the hotel is perfectly located to visit so many attractions in the area. There is alot of information about where to go & the reception staff are very helpful.
The food was brilliant, my husband is a top chef, so they had a hard critic & he thought it was wonderful. A well deserved award for the food!
We are definately coming back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annaholistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed for one night.

Hotel room was spacious, decent size flat screen TV, ipod dock (though not compatible with my iphone 4), good wifi signal (wifi was free, as it should be in all hotels these days) and a really nice bathroom, The bathroom (in room 4) was obviously new, and had an amazing walk in shower.

The staff were great, as was the breakfast, which was cooked to order.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkHotelhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

It was late and it took us a while to find the hotel. Room was big and clean. Breakfast was okay and dining room was small.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huangclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

My husband and I ate here and took a trip around the hotel rooms. I could not fault the menu or the quality of the food, it was absolutely delicious. The rooms are beautifully refurbished and spacious, clean and functional. I now recommend the Henbury Lodge to all my clients. Laura McCrum , Hollywood Tower Conference Centre.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraMcc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

Only one night here for a family event but boh room and restaurant were excellent. Very helpful and attentive service and because the establishment is small, very personal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

Stayed here on a last minute deal. Decided to treat ourselves after a day out Christmas shopping at Cribbs Causeway. Room was large and clean. Radiators were not working in the room but were provided with fan heaters for room and bathroom which did a grand job. Just as well as snowed over night. Had a lovely meal in the evening and a good breadkfast. Nice friendly hotel in a very handy location to M5 and shopping. Would defiantly stay again. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meglandvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Address: Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing