We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely country house hotel in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely country house hotel in the city”
Reviewed February 12, 2011

My husband and I ate here and took a trip around the hotel rooms. I could not fault the menu or the quality of the food, it was absolutely delicious. The rooms are beautifully refurbished and spacious, clean and functional. I now recommend the Henbury Lodge to all my clients. Laura McCrum , Hollywood Tower Conference Centre.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraMcc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    186
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
68
229
31
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Only one night here for a family event but boh room and restaurant were excellent. Very helpful and attentive service and because the establishment is small, very personal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Stayed here on a last minute deal. Decided to treat ourselves after a day out Christmas shopping at Cribbs Causeway. Room was large and clean. Radiators were not working in the room but were provided with fan heaters for room and bathroom which did a grand job. Just as well as snowed over night. Had a lovely meal in the evening and a good breadkfast. Nice friendly hotel in a very handy location to M5 and shopping. Would defiantly stay again. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meglandvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

what makes this hotel stand out for me was the staff.all of them made my 4 night stay very enjoyable(so friendly).rooms where comfortable and clean.food was good,loved the breakfast.wish all the hotels i have to stay at where like this.also has free wifi connection, would recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazza5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Stayed for two nights. Found the bedroom unacceptably cold in what was a very cold weekend spell - radiator seemed too small for the room size. The bathroom facilities were excellent with rooms havng all been upgraded in the past 12 months. The breakfast was excellent with good local produce - a very enjoyable experience. We would, with the benefit of hindsight, have stayed for an evening meal - menu looked impressive. Car park very small but otherwise a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munrobagger39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We Held a family reunion at the henbury lodge last saturday and it was a resounding success. The setting,food and service were all excellent and everybody commented on what a great venue it was for such an occasion.
We thank the owners and staff very much for making it go so well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed here for a visit to Bristol with relatives. We stayed in the annex which has good, modern and spacious accomodation away from the main hotel on Saturday night.
Breakfast was excellent and so were all the staff who were superb.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordie_Skier_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,573 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
4.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
4.0 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Address: Henbury Lodge Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing