We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$77
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$73
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
344
203
35
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
203
35
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblaise castlecribbs causewaymodern bathroomsmall hotelcharming hotelmain buildingquiet areabristol arealovely buildingbus stopcooked breakfastwalk in showerexcellent breakfastpleasant stayroom was largebusiness tripno lift
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 594 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stopped in Bristol coming back from Cardiff on the way to London. The hotel is lovely and for quality of rooms, service and food is actually underrated. The garden at the back is also very charming. The surrounding area is a nice tipical English countryside. The only weak point is the location, the hotel being situated in the north outskirts of the city. Which is also a plus because you don't find the usual crowd of the weekends in the city centre. It is better if you have the car to move around.

Room Tip: Room number two is gorgeous
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I work for a construction company and had to stay close to our site at Bristol. I had never stayed at Henbury Lodge before but would have no hesitation in either recommending them or going back there if I have to stop in the area. I left my toothbrush charger in the room and they volunteered to post back to my home address. Extremely impressed, why dont you try it?

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonito45018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had a really nice stay last month. Room nice, very clean, good facilities. Mattress a little soft for my liking! But otherwise great, and really friendly and helpful staff. Will certainly visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himynameispaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I cannot fault the hotel. The room was very nice and the room was decorated to a high standard. One of the best I have stayed in. Highly recommend this hotel. The grounds are lovely too. The staff were very helpful. It made staying away from home a little easier.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Wonderful staff, wonderful room, wonderful food. What more can I say? We stayed in room #2, a large bedroom overlooking the garden. The room had an antique bedstead and was very comfortable. The en-suite was large and modern. We managed to view some of the other bedrooms and they all looked well appointed with modern en-suites. There is a bus that stops just outside the hotel which will take you into Bristol city centre. There is therefore no need to drive into the centre with all the traffic lights and parking problems.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jandrKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews