We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised, pretty good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for one night during the week, generally very happy with stay and quality of room and breakfast. Found there to be a fair amount of noise from the corridor and from above unfortunately, other than that pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank insulaner1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us. I am sorry that you experienced some noise. Our nights team do patrol and check our guest room corridors on a regular basis, however, I will ensure that they receive your feedback to improve.

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,145)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,421 - 1,427 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

A really well designed hotel, 5 mins walk from Temple Meads with a great restaurant at the back overlooking a tranquil green space, this is one
of Bristol's great surprises. Inventive menu, simple well chosen wine list, great bar snacks, and delightful staff. This is a hotel that is well led, with a great team and it shows.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_P186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Bristol for three days relaxation and to catch up with some old friends, and, having stayed here twice before, we chose to book in again in the hope that the previous good experiences would continue. We knew the standard room is ok for size, the breakfast choice extensive and it's location perfect as a base from which to conduct a walking tour of the city centre area and its attractions.

This time we had dinner in the restaurant - it was a superb evening from the moment we were greeted in the bar and the first conversations on drinks and menu selection.

Of particular note is the consistently high standard of conduct we've observed among all the staff with whom we've had contact. Welcoming, courteous and responsive to our requests are just some of their strong points and this has been our experience on all our stays. Three good visits merits a mention on Tripadvisor - well done, Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am really pleased that you have enjoyed your previous and recent stays with us.

Our hospitality and service is very important to us and I am delighted that you observed this in our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back many more times!

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a team night work and stayed here, eight of us in total. It was perfect for a Friday night, close to the centre and nice restaurants. Staff were lively, especially Jane at breakfast, her manner was so friendly first thing in the morning! Staying in hotels is part of my job, and it was definitely one of the best breakfasts I have had:-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your kind words about Jane, I have passed your feedback onto her and she is delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast so much!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I spent 2 nights in the Hilton Garden City Bristol formerly called the Mint, staff were good very helpful the rooms are of standard size breakfast was serve yourself all in all a pleasant experience
the hotel is situated right next to Bristol Temple meads which is ideal if you are travelling by train.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I booked a queen evolution room and to say it was claustrophobic would be generous. Not sure you could even turn around in the bathroom (bath cupboard). I wouldn't have been happy with single occupancy let alone for two. Very disappointing for the money. The imac was a good idea and breakfast was good but the room was poor. To cap it all they charged us £10 a day to park our car in the car park (only told us this at the end). The staff were mostly indifferent, they didn't ask us whether we had enjoyed our stay when we left just took the money.
First and last time I'll stay there!

Room Tip: If you must stay there then get as high up as possible to minimise the road noise!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm33741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were dissappointed with the size of our rooms and bathrooms, however, I am pleased that you enjoyed the iMac and breakfast.

I hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

IF you are looking good located hotel, with very clean and tidy rooms- THis is place where you should go. Great Staff- very friendly- which is the most important for me always.

But what else to expect from Hilton?

The only problem is with busy roads... bit noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliviaR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind words. We pride ourselves in our hospitality and service to provide a "home from home" experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

Address: Temple Way, Bristol BS1 6BF, England (Formerly MINT Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#6 Business Hotel in Bristol
#10 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $90 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre is situated in the modern business district. We’re five minutes from Temple Meads Station with regular trains to London, Cardiff and Bath. Our contemporary hotel is ideally located for exploring all the city and West Country have to offer. Bristol’s popular shopping quarter, Cabot Circus, is just five minutes away. The vibrant nightlife of Bristol Harbourside is a short walk through Temple Gardens. A relaxing day at Bath Spa is just a 10-minute train ride away. Experience views of Temple Gardens and the ruins of the 17th Century Temple Church from some of our stylish guest rooms. Relax and unwind in Recess, our new space where you can eat, drink and meet day to night. We offer amenities such as on-site parking, 24-hour business center, complimentary WiFi, plus a 42-inch TV and Herman Miller desk chair in every guest room. Maintain your workout routine in the fitness room and stock up on snacks at the on-site Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Bristol
Bristol City Hotel
City Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing