We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Higly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was very convenient. Service was excellent. Rooms were immaculate with a flat TV screen with internet. Buffet breakfast was superb. Not gone over the top. Service was very quick, considering the number of guests. Every item needed in a hotel room was provided. We had two double rooms between 3 adults.Was easy to get to bath and costwold. Easy access to other popular eating places especially cosmo.
We had a welcome tray of brownies and cookies (good gesture, of course not champagne)
It was real value for money. After the bank holiday it would have been 50%off). We booked via expedia.Suggestion:1. Rooms could have been a bit more spacious.
2. When a single person occupies a double room and pay the same amount, the buffet b'fast charge for one must be taken off. 3. More parking for guests, as at times we had to reverse with difficulty to find a parking place away from the hotel. We were lucky to get a place nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and was facing the road and the car park and not facing any ugly sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your constructive review and feedback and we take this on board.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,459 - 1,465 of 2,171 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

this is not the first time we have used the Hilton Garden chain and will be using it again the Bristol hotel was very clean and the food was excellent on the first night we wre there i ordered a drink in the bar the waiter said they had just ran out of that drink but if i waited a few mins they would see what they could do the waiter then ran to the local off licence and bought a bottle and i was served with a smile many thanks for going the extra mile

Room Tip: ask for a room with a park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and your kind words. Our team are very passionate about our hospitality and I am pleased they were able to get the drink you wanted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Garden Inn very soon.

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed the 1 night but everything was 1st class from easy checking in to checking out the next day.Staff were very friendly &smiley.No noise just a relaxing place to stay.On the breakfast front it was great but really could do with hash browns as being veggies egg/beans is a little boring..Defo stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghillie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am really pleased you had a lovely time at the hotel. We will certainly look into the hash browns!

Thanks again,

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were in Bristol for a music festival and the hotel was perfect for everything we needed. Easy to get to, parking on site and only 5mins walk to venue and city center. Hotel was nice and clean, as was room. Breakfast was good,cooked eggs made in front of you rather than being sat under the light for hours and plenty of choice even waffles and muffins for those with a sweeter tooth. Apart from one personal gripe the overall experience was excellent, we would definitely return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind words. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

only stayed one night but was very impressed with all facets of this hotel :
very helpful staff
comfortable room with good quality facilities and toiletries
free imac and wifi (great concept that other establishments would do well to follow)
big choice for breakfast
good location, 10 mins or so to harbourside
good value
we will stay again, thanks

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank postiemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind words. I am delighted you were impressed with the hotel and found our location convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Bristol says that it is Centre City, but without a car it seems a bit far from the center of town. The address, Temple Way doesn't really tell you where it is as Temple Way is a bit of a stretch, there is no number on the building, so my walk from the Central Bus station, with luggage, was about 20-25 minutes. The room was extremely well appointed and clean and the service was quite good, so it well enough made up for the distance I had to walk. But if you are in town to enjoy the city, the nightlife, and the urban feel, this might be slightly off the beaten path. But overall it was a lovely place, clean, quite and well managed.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our hotel is located in the Temple Quay area of the city, we are 5 mins walk to Temple Meads Train station and also approx a 15 minute walk to the shopping and harbourside areas popular for attractions and nightlife. I am sorry that you had a bit further to walk from the bus station, we will review our website directions and travel information and put the bus station on there.

I very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on good value dinner and breakfast deal. The rooms are very clean and the iMac a great feature. The thing that sets this hotel apart from others we have stayed in is the fantastic staff. I mentioned in passing when i booked that the visit was for our anniversary and this had been noted and when we were served our deserts they had piped Happy Anniversary around both plates. This was typical of the personal touch you got from all the staff we met, always happy to help. To make this a balanced review I have to mention a couple of negatives. Firstly the set dinner menu main courses of which there were only 3 was the same both nights we stayed and with one being a vegetarian choice left us feeling that the menu was a tad lazy, especially given that there were many dishes on the main restaurant menu being served. The other negative could be the parking. We were fortunate enough to get a space but had we not would have faced driving elsewhere and walking back which is not ideal after travelling. Otherwise a great hotel in a great location with fantastic staff. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind words about our team. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay, especially as it was your anniversary.

We are due to change our City Cafe menu in June with a focus on summer seasonal produce. I hope that you have an opportunity to stay again and sample our new menu!

Kind regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

Address: Temple Way, Bristol BS1 6BF, England (Formerly MINT Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#6 Business Hotel in Bristol
#10 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre is situated in the modern business district. We’re five minutes from Temple Meads Station with regular trains to London, Cardiff and Bath. Our contemporary hotel is ideally located for exploring all the city and West Country have to offer. Bristol’s popular shopping quarter, Cabot Circus, is just five minutes away. The vibrant nightlife of Bristol Harbourside is a short walk through Temple Gardens. A relaxing day at Bath Spa is just a 10-minute train ride away. Experience views of Temple Gardens and the ruins of the 17th Century Temple Church from some of our stylish guest rooms. Relax and unwind in Recess, our new space where you can eat, drink and meet day to night. We offer amenities such as on-site parking, 24-hour business center, complimentary WiFi, plus a 42-inch TV and Herman Miller desk chair in every guest room. Maintain your workout routine in the fitness room and stock up on snacks at the on-site Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Bristol
Bristol City Hotel
City Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing