We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Comfortable Stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodstock Guest House
Ranked #11 of 49 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Arrived mid afternoon for an overnight stay whilst visiting Bristol . Warm welcome from the owners and could not have been more helpful . Had single room on front , busy main road to Bath . Room was spotless and en-suite was also spotless . Room had everything you might need including nice little biscuit for Tea / Coffee which was provided. Full English breakfast was really good and anything asked for was provided without fuss. Would highly recommend this Guest House to anyone without hesitation for those looking for a welcoming first class stay at a very reasonable tariff.

Room Tip: Would choose a room to the rear of the guest house rather than the front due to volume of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredtheredManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 86 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely welcome to a warm, comfortable and homely Guest House. My room was a single occupancy on the ground floor, very comfy bed, smashing little bathroom with a hot and powerful shower. The room was bright and clean beyond spotless. Everything I wanted and needed for a 3 nights stay and great value for money. Lovely original features, breakfast was delicious and our hosts were friendly and approachable. No off street parking, put parking just around the corner was never a problem. I would stay here again for sure. I slept like a log!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAYNE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this superb B&B. The hosts Brian and Ashley make you feel very welcome. The breakfast was really tasty (expecially the porridge!) Everywhere was beautifully clean, and the room was comfortable, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space if you were to stay longer and loads of double power sockets. We will definitely stay there again when we come to Deal or No Deal in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dalenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we stayed at the Woodstock when we went to see deal or no deal,the owners were great, made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The place is spotless,could not find fault with it anywhere, the bedroom was very comfortable and the breakfast was all made fresh to order it was lovely. Would deafinatley stay there again and would recommend to anyone. You have to move your car from outside by 7am in the morning, however we parked just around the corner with no problem, plenty of parking space.Well worth the money really good value. The only thing I forgot was to take a hairdrier and the rooms dont have any, however that was a fault of mine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family stayed for one night in january 2013 , it was a super choice of guesthouse .
The hosts were very welcoming . Rooms SPOTLESS and breakfast excellent and it was very good value for money
.We would recommend this place 100 percent .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zippydydoodah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

After my visit in June, stayed here a second time for another visit to Bristol. Again - absolutely faultless! Lovely breakfast, great hosts, spotless rooms. How DO they get it so clean?!

The only thing to bare in mind is you can't park on the street out the front during weekday days. Evenings and weekends are fine. This wasn't a problem for me as I was there from Friday evening to Sunday, but I'm sure they'll be able to point you in the right direction to be able to park somewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed at the Woodstock for over a month, whilst on business in Bristol. My firm would have paid for a hotel, but the one I was booked into turned out to be noisy and unclean, with no attention to detail. I was 'googling' an alternative, at 2:30 in the morning, and came across The Woodstock website. The owners have been very attentive, cannot do enough to impart local knowledge, and support, with ideas on restuarants, etc. As a woman on my own, I find it very comfortable, incrediblily welcoming, and safe. The rooms are very clean and inviting, with tea and coffee, plus ensuite. If you are considering a break within 3 miles of the city centre, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
2 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
2 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Number Thirty Eight
Number Thirty Eight
#1 of 49 in Bristol
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
2.6 mi away
Clifton House
Clifton House
#5 of 49 in Bristol
431 reviews
3.8 mi away
Norfolk Guest House
Norfolk Guest House
#17 of 49 in Bristol
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Guest House

Address: 534 Bath Road | Brislington, Bristol BS4 3JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: $42 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodstock is a small homely guest house close to Bristol City Centre, Temple Meads Railway Station, Motorway links and Bristol International Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing