We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hosts !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodstock Guest House
Ranked #11 of 50 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Woodstock having been helping our daughter with decorating and the school run ! The accomodation on Bath Road was ideal for us as our daughter only lives a short walk away. It is also perfect for public transport into Bristol centre should you be visiting on business etc. The hosts, Ashley and Brian were brilliant. They were so friendly and down to earth and made us feel really at home. This was illustrated by the way they accepted our grandchildren into the house prior to the school run. Our room was excellent, from the decoration to the overall cleanliness. The breakfast was spot on and set us up for our long days ahead. As you can see from other reviews this B&B is something special and we are just sorry we have only just found it and we will definitely be returning. We have stayed in many hotels and B&Bs in and around Bristol during the past 10 years but this has been the best by far.
If you are intending to visit Bristol in the near future give Ashley and Brian a call and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevedenlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

A friend and I stayed on a Sat eve prior to the Bristol half marathon a week or so ago. The owners were so friendly, got up early to make us a carb-full brekky ready for our run and were helpful with buses, etc. Twin room we had was really clean, had brill tv, nice extras such as shampoo, etc and was warm, safe. More than recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here two nights and was very pleased to have chosen this guest house. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and really made you feel like a 'guest'. The room was fairly traditional, but very homely and immaculately clean. Bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkStrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

A faultless bed and breakfast! Very well decorated, clean, tidy. Lovely breakfast, great hosts. Faultless stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just an over night here but would definitely stay here again. Hosts went out of their way to help me with everything that I needed. So clean, nice quiet room. Very friendly hosts they even let me use their personal garage for my car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dain96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed one night on a business trip. Very welcoming, spotlessly clean, great breakfast. Could not fault the house or the hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

A great find.

Room (I had a single with en-suite shower) amply spacious & totally spotless, also nicely presented. Included everything you really need. Very comfortable bed with decent pillows.

Superb breakfast.

Very friendly and helpful hosts - nothing was too much trouble.

Parking over the weekend is no problem and the location is fine for getting into the city centre.

My only negative comment is that I'd have liked thicker curtains in the bedroom to block out more light, but this is a personal preference.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gd1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
1.9 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,758 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 39 in Bristol
1,523 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#4 of 50 in Bristol
61 reviews
7.0 mi away
Backwell House Guest House
3.3 mi away
Roseneath House
Roseneath House
#1 of 1 in Willsbridge
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Guest House

Address: 534 Bath Road | Brislington, Bristol BS4 3JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: $40 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodstock is a small homely guest house close to Bristol City Centre, Temple Meads Railway Station, Motorway links and Bristol International Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing