We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good location, great Beefeater restaurant attached, large carpark (though ticket meter sometimes said it was full when it wasnt) and nice sized family room. Would stay there again if travelling to Bristol

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d4di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Di,

Thank you for giving your feedback on your stay.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Place was clean and tidy,very easy to check in and add and a decent feed in the morning. No frills but did the job. Very convenient for accessing the bristol city centre, I was there for a lads night out and it was perfect for getting out on the town. Not a place I would bring the family as pretty limited facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi Jonny,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

We are near to all amenities from shopping, theatres and bus station.


Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Have used this hotel on numerous occasions , and with is close proximity to city centre seemed to be a good choice , well how wrong was I !!!
Not only where we also put in room 511 that had the leak with the wet carpet, that absolutely stinks of damp .we were also told when we arrived back from our meal by Matt !! That my son who lives around the corner could not enter the building as it was past 11 o clock??!! As it was company policy ? And it is written on our web site ??! Well no Matthew it is not written on your web site , because if it had been I would not of booked your hotel !!! My husband and myself came up for the weekend to celebrate my sons 21st birthday and had a Lovely evening and my son was coming in for a coffee and to collect his birthday cards and presents, we were not drunk or rowdy , however the rest of the hotel was , with hen and stag parties!!!! matt was extremely rude and told us he had 5 mins to collect his things ,so we came up to our smelly room , and within 10 mins Matt accompanied by a female knocked on our door ( my husband was in bed and asleep ) and told my son to leave .
I am appalled at this and will never use your hotels again , after all you are even allowed visitors in prison !! But not at the premier inn , I certainly will not recommend you either !
I have worked in hospitality for many years and premier inn you need to train your staff, as they have no customer service skills and are more likely to cause a scene with their bad attitude.
We were staying for two nights but no thank you , one s more than enough ,we will be going to the holiday inn .
As i am writing this as drunk people are shouting and arguing , so not even gonna get any sleep ...great ,it just gets better here by the minute, no wonder Lenny Henry is on the advert .....this place is a joke !!!!
You have ruined our weekend and ruined my sons 21st birthday premier inn courtesy of Matt !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilly046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at room 511. Room had a leak so carpet was soaking. Complained and was told that we could change rooms however later on in the afternoon we were told that this problem was rectified and that we could return to the room. Room was still wrt and smelt of damp. Staff had also switched off air con and windows could not be opened which Is not ideal when you have two asthmatic children with you. We eventually got to change rooms but next morning I overheard a lady complain about room 511 with the duty manager. I cannot believe that staff gave that room to another family when it was not fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sion677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Easy access and a good central location. Perfect for a holiday break especially in Gromit season. Staff were friendly and efficient and the rooms clean and well maintained. Parking is on site and gives easy access to the hotel. Complimentary cold drinks were available at reception, a nice touch on a hot day.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Hi Christopher,

It's nice to read you had a good weekend.
Glad you enjoyed the Gromit's, hope you got chance to see all of them.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good location, receptionist was very nice, rooms were good and clean, very limited parking spaces but there's always Cabot Circus which charge a decent 24hr rate, we are going back in December so it must be good as my other half is a fussy hotel user.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floors the views are pretty good first thing in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOXY016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us.

Look forward to seeing you again in December when the Christmas markets will be on in Bristol..


Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Staff at the reception not very professional.Good at the check in but not very good during the night.The check out slightly better.
Room was very clean and smelling good and all other facilities okay,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Hi Aris,

I do read all the comments on Tripadvisor and address any issues with all my team, which I will be doing with my night team.

Thank you.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,756 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Address: | The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $63 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing