We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you want for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a business trip. The room was clean and had all the amenities you would expect plus a really great power shower. We managed to get out and do a bit of exploring around the city but found we weren't all that close to the bars and restaurants so needed to get cabs. As the hotel is on a massive roundabout it's not ideal if you don't have a car but it offers the classic premier inn experience - clean, comfortable and very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay here at the Bristol Hyamarket.

There is a small stroll down to all the bars and restaurant from the hotel but when you come again and you want to do something different. If you don't mind taking a taxi, Clifton Village has some great independant bars and restaurants.
It's great for a group of you to go and explore.

Thank you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,454 - 1,460 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Welcoming staff in reception area although a bit busy when we arrived. A little confusion over breakfast meals but best deal sorted and enjoyed. Family room on 4th floor but view from window out the back, would have preferred front view. Rooms clean, warm and comfortable. I found Coffee sachets too bitter, will ask for de-cafe next visit. Easy access to all floors with three lifts going to top floor 17 ( we visited floor 17 just to see the view). The Beefeater restaurant attached is a little pricy but has very attentive staff that can change the meals round to suit you. They were very good with my autistic son. A good choice of food and drink available for evening meals and it saved us going out alone and in the bitter cold looking for other places to eat. Breakfast is served in the same establishment and is self service with cooked English breakfast or continental and you can have as much as you want. Special mention to helpful staff Neil in the Beefeater Restaurant and a young girl in reception whose name I did not get but she helped us with a Treasure Trail clue around the Old City, If like us you arrive by bus the bus station is located behind the hotel via a walkway very handy. The hotel has a car park underneath the building but we did not use this. Ideal location for shopping and visiting attractions like @ Bristol, Aquarium, M-Shed, Brunel SS Great Britain, and the city Museum. We found them all within a 10 to 20 min walk. Remember to take any discount vouchers with you when visiting any of the main attraction, places like M-Shed and the museum are FREE!! We enjoyed our stay and we hope you will too. We will certainly return. Jan and son Callum.

Room Tip: For good views of city ask for front facing or right side facing rooms the higher the better. All r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hi Jan,

It was great to read all your lovely comments on your stay with us.

It great to see you both enjoyed what Bristol has to offer to all it's visitors.

With the bus station behind us, I'm sure on your next visit your adventures will go further out of Bristol.

Thank you again Jan and look forward to seeing you both soon.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my friend decided the night before to go Bristol for Easter and we choose the hotel just looking at the reviews..it was perfect!from our room we could see the town (room on the 17floor) and lady at reception desk was really helpful as we really didnt know where to go and what to visit!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiuliaZan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Glad to read that your friend and yourself had a good stay here at the Bristol Hyamarket.

Look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Dawn and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are looking for a centrally located hotel with access to Cabot Circus only a stone throw away and cheap onsite parking onsite then you can't fault this hotel.

Rooms are the same all across the country so you know what to expect. Comfortable, clean and nice beds.

Happy Travelling.

Room Tip: Book in advance for best prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinxtheJoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Glad to see you were able to get on of our few on site car park spaces.
Our car park is on a first come, first serve basis. So if we are full even though there are NCP car parks around us there is also Cabot Circus car park at the city end of the M32. It is only a 10 minute walk to the Bristol Haymarket but they charge aorund £10 for your stay. This is alot cheaper than the £19+ that the NCP's charge.
I hope this helps any of our guest if they are unable to get in our car park.

Thank you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great stop in the center of Bristol at this premier inn. The room was really clean with a great power shower. The room took a while to warm up with the Air con but once it had made it very pleasent. A very quiet hotel where i had a first class night sleep. be prepared though for the £8 parking charge for parking in the carpark. Food was at the Beefeater attached to the hotel, i had a three course meal at night and a drink and was £17 and Debbie who served me was very professional. Breakfast was brilliant to eveything was cook well and there was plenty.

Room Tip: There is a door from reception to the Beefeater to save going outside in the cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudge207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us and the good service you had in the Beefeater next door.

Look forward to your next visit.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel location excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful.
Room basic but clean and comfortable, constant hot water,
The breakfast in the pub next door to hotel was really good, plenty of choice and plenty of food!
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Could've done with better plug sockets situated around room. The higher up your room the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieandAndy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi Jackie,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had an extremely rude and arrogant duty manager named mark. He was horrible to speak to, from working in a hotel I understand you can be busy, but there is being busy and being rude!

After one member of our group was harassed by a drunk man, we were then locked out of our room, we went to use the key and the door just wouldn't open. Eventually they told us they couldn't get into our room because the battery had died in the door. We atleast had a polite and helpful duty manager for this problem, named lonut. They couldn't open our room which was obviously a massive inconvenience, they offered us a second room for the night so we took that up and stayed there for the night.
The next morning they got the door fixed by a locksmith, but now of course we were back to rude and arrogant mark so no apologie was made and no compensation or anything! Just a sorry would have been nice.

When you are paying £60-70 a night you don't expect rude staff, and don't expect to get locked out of your room either!

Very bad hotel and wouldn't recommend it at all!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hi Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on your stay.

I am sorry to read you had issues while staying with us.
Maintenance issues have been sorted. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I have spoken with ALL my team members concerning your comments on rudeness.

Once again I am very sorry and hope you do visit Premier Inns again to see we do get our service right.

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Address: | The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#8 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $62 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing