We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget option by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best budget option by far”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good, clean, efficient, well appointed no-frills budget hotel that makes competitors look pretty shabby in most respects. Highly recommended if you don't want bells & whistles.

IMPORTANT - Book a top (17th) floor corner room for the great views over the city. However double-check they really have booked this for you as they missed this on our reservation & we had to insist on a swap and wait for the right room (this was brilliantly resolved by Becky). If you want friendly and efficient help ask for Becky or Dawn. Both are stars and deserve a pay rise!

Room Tip: Top (17th) floor corner room. Excellent views over the city, but see main review for warning about p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyBvggerBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comments on your stay.

I am sorry about allocating you to the 17th floor. I am pleased that Becky sorted this out for you and you enjoyed the fantastic views over Bristol.
I hope you had a chance to see visit the Balloon Festival while staying in Bristol.

We don't put green tea in the rooms but when you visit again speak to the team and they can get some for you.

Thank you both very much.
Dawn, Becky and the team x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    707
    243
    78
    75
See reviews for
479
519
146
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Always well located, premier inn hotels offer good services for cheap prices. Wifi access, clear and clean rooms, friendly staff. I have often stayed in this hotel in Bristol but also in other locations without being disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hi Lily,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your stay here at the Bristol Haymarket.

I'm glad to read you had a good stay.

When you come again, the bus station is behind us and do regular buses to some of the beautiful areas around Somerset. They are worth a visit.

Look forward to seeing you again.
Dawn and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

lovely and comfy hotel would highly recommend idea for children's hospital which is only around the corner and city centres not far which is idea for shopping and night life isent far away so ideal lacation

Room Tip: ideal location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batsy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

We are only minutes walk away from the childrens and the main Bristol hospital. So the hospital book patients in here for that reason. Also with having a team on 24 hours it's good for the families to be contacted if needed.

Thank you again.
Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We recently stayed here for a hen weekend - a group of 18 girls. The rooms were impecable, with lovely comfy beds. The staff were extremely courteous and went the extra mile to help us with all our 'hen' luggage!

Special thanks to Jack, what a star!

Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you ladies for your comments on your stay.

We hope you had a good hen weekend and not too many sore heads due to alcohol.

Jack is one of my new team members and it was nice to see he looked after you all.

All the best for the wedding and hope all go well.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

No car parking,no drop off area for families with prams.
Small room with cot and pushchairs
No soap in bathroom
Tv was crackly so could not watch olympics
Staff could not understand english when asked to use lift, lift was broken

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidifitton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
I am sorry to read your comments on your stay with us.

We do have 3 lifts on site but due to them being replaced we only have 2 working for the next few months. I know this is a inconvieniance in delays and I'm sorry about that. At the end of the lift work we will have 3 new and modern lifts with CCTV in them all.

If our car park is full and you contact reception on the intercom we can let you park up and drop off your luggage then park your car.

There is team member's on site for 24 hour and they are contactable on the room phones (1,2,3,4) they are there to help with any of are guest issues.

We do strive to get things right for our guest stay and I am sorry again we didn't in your case. I hope the information is helpfull to everyone above.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very large hotel. Clean throughout. Our room was for a family of 4 and 2.extra beds had been put on the floor which made the room very small and cluttered. Small bath too. But value for money is good. Close to shops.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gaynorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay.

The extra beds in the family rooms are truckle beds which do have legs on so the beds are not on the floor. The truckle beds are slightly shorter for children.
We are having new sofa beds delivered and these are the size of a single beds which will improve the good nights sleep for our guest.

Thank you again.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for our recent visit to Bristol as we couldnt get into the hotel that we regularly stay in. As a budget hotel in a city centre location I was a little wary that this hotel might prove to be noisey and perhaps not well maintained. We booked two rooms, one for ourselves and another for our three boys and despite there being some confusion with the booking, i.e. when we arrived we found that one of our sons was to be sleeping in our room, the hotel staff were very apologetic and the rooms were sorted immediately. Both of the rooms were well maintained and very clean with plenty of clean towels and a choice of pillow. All of us found the rooms to be very quite and we all had a good nights sleep. Rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and hairdrier.

During busy periods, for example, when going to the restaurant for breakfast, it did take up to a couple of minutes for a lift to arrive. As the three lifts were undergoing refurbishment and one of them was out of action because of this, I don't think there would normally be any wait. We received an email from the hotel two days before our visit advising that these works would be ongoing during our stay.

Breakfast was buffet style and was among the best hotel breakfasts that I have experienced. We asked for a window seat and the staff made every effort to oblidge with this request and in terms of being helpful, Neill deserves a mention! The only criticism that I would have was that the hotel could not provide decaf tea in the rooms or restaurant but decaf coffee was available albeit instant.

I would have rated this hotel as excellent if our room had a king sized bed and decaf tea was available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments on your stay here at the Bristol Haymarket.

I encourage my team to read all the comments that come on Tripadvisor. They are very happy when guest do commend them on their service.
They are also concerned about the bad comments and how they can get this right.

We always strive to make our guest stay special and reading these commenst it's nice to know my team did this for you.

Thank you again.
Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing