We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, clean, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Functional, clean, helpful staff”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Although not in the most picturesque location next to a dual carriageway, the rooms are quiet, functional and clean. The shower control broke and it was mended quickly. I left a pair of trousers and they were posted quickly.
Good value.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BrightonShredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for completing a review, I was happy to learn any shortfalls were rectified quickly and that the team resolved your lost property issue. I will ensure your feedback is passed amongst the team.

Kind Regards

Gavin Ethridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    446
    128
    29
    26
See reviews for
196
411
60
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Friendly staff, lovely room good price.

Bar looked ok, Breakfast was nice although no one available on the egg station.

24 hour room service available and the menu looked fine. mini bar if you requested, safe, A short walk into the town centre.

We would stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XMissGreenX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest

What a great review, thank you for taking the time to post it. I was delighted to note your recommendation and that you would stay here again. Please accept my apologies for the lack of a chef at the egg station; I will be looking into this immediately as there is always a chef in the hotel from 5.00am to prepare for breakfast, however thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Gavin Ethridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here when visiting some friends who reside in the Bristol area.
The room was a very generous size, all the amenities needed for a 1 night stay and the location could not be faulted as it was right in the heart of Bristol.
Ideal if you're going west for a few jars of cider.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete a review online. I was glad the hotel and staff met all your expectations.

I do hope that next time you are visiting friends you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Gavin Ethridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed at the hotel and thought it was excellent. Stayed with a mate in twin room (309) and saw the double room of another friend (307) and both rooms were brand new, good facilities (monsoon shower) and great value for the price we paid. The breakfast looked fantastic and I wished we had bought it. Car park underneath the hotel which was £10 for the night and with the hotel being in the centre, all shops and restaurants are nearby. This place is ideal if your in Bristol for the weekend with friends as its very near the bus station and not that far from Temple Meads

Has a gym as well

My only issue was that the room did get a bit hot and you couldnt open the window

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jijwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your great review. I believe you have covered most points in detail. Sadly and as you correctly stated our windows do not open however all our bedrooms come with individual air conditioning.

Once again many thanks for the positive review.
Kind Regards

Gavin Ethridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here with the family over a weekend. Visiting Cabotts circus for shopping and the Hippodrome for a panto.
Rather a cold hotel in the emotional sense. The desk staff were lovely but clearly encouraged to work more on the efficiency side than the welcoming apprach.
All a bit open plan and bar was almost empty apart from from people working on their lap tops. Not great for children but fine in terms of location. Nice gym on first floor and great parking right next to the hotel.
Seems to cater for conferences etc. rather than individuals and families.

Room Tip: Good location / parking for centre shopping. 10 minutes from Hippodrome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xephenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you had a good experience during your stay. As you correctly mentioned our location is perfect for all aspects of visiting Bristol. I have taken note of your comments regarding the “cold” style of the hotel and will approach this at my next managers meeting.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Gavin Ethridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Been checked in with a breeze. Staff seems a bit unwilling when we arrive at the reception they were inside the room and all 3 of them saw us but only a somali lady came out to attend to us.

Have booked a twin was given a "Twin combined double". Make do with it for a night since we were really tired from meeting friends and came back really late on the first night when the weather was really bad. Over the past few days here is what was observed, informed of the bedding issue, a faulty trash bin and the shower temperature. All issues were attended but trashbin issue still unsolved. HOPEFULLY. I wouldnt be blamed for the damages.

Bedsheets were stained on my last night and we have uncapped the shower gel bottle leaving the cap near the sink to highlight a need for replenishing but all room service did was to cap it back and leave the empty bottle there.

NO Toothbrush and paste or razor surprisngly fot a 4 star. Even ibis 3 star supplies sanitary bags and combs. Breakfast deal of 15quid for 2 is by far the best and also no bottled water except tea making amenities.

Overall pleasant but very average. I would say acceptable but could do better

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lambyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review .i was disappointed to learn of your recent stay, please except my apologies for the shortfalls within your stay, I will be looking into your feedback immediately. I would however just like to clarify we do indeed offer additional toiletries; these are available from reception and on request.

Once again, thank you for your review and should you wish to discuss the matter further please feel free to contact me directly on 0117 924 5000.

Kind Regards

Gavin Ethridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for one night in December. It's got a modern airy feel to it and the location could not be better. Our bedroom was bright and clean and slightly larger than the normal Holliday Inn offering. As another reviewer has noted the corridors are very long so be careful if you have mobility difficulties. My only major gripe was the bar staff lacked professionalism e.g. I had to request a glass and ice for my wife's J20 instead of being offered it and when ordering a cherry brandy I was poured a Harvey's Bristol cream!!? Clearly some training is needed here. I'm probably fighting a losing battle on this one but why oh why is the bar/dinning area dominated by TV sets - I counted around 6 or 7. Is it really necessary to have one in the gentleman's loo as well? Do people really pay good money to stay in hotels to watch the tele?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristol-City-Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Bristol-City-Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedack on your stay with us.

We always try to learn from them to help us improve.

I will ensure they get fed back.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,573 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Address: Bond Street, Bristol BS1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Business Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol's newest hotel located on Bond Street in the city centre. Opposite Cabot and Broadmead shopping centre, an ideal location for all of the city centre activities and attractions. This new hotel has been completed to a very high modern standard with Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Executive and Suite bedrooms. The Spot restaurant provides excellent food at value prices or try the 7evern bar for drinks or bar food. 1/2hr free internet for all hotel guests with reduced price parking in the NCP car park under the hotel. 7 flexible conference and banqueting rooms are also available. This hotel prides itself on ensuring that the guests are the main focus and the hotel team will go out of their way to ensure that a great experience is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing