We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is right in the centre of Bristol, close to Cabot Circus shopping mall. Whilst the parking is in a NCP Car Park it is adjacent to the hotel and the reception team can validate the parking ticket for you.
Transport links are very good, the bus station is a matter of two minutes walk from the hotel and there is a direct bus link to the airport. Temple Meads rail station is a bit far to walk to but if you are driving the hotel is so easy to find.
The rooms are great, large and airy and the bed was comfortable. There is a reasonable choice of TV channels and the bathroom was clean and comfortable.
I love the glass lifts, although the one that goes through the gym is a bit weird.
Overall, nice hotel in a great location, ideal for shopping, night out or sight seeing, and surprisingly easy to find for a city centre hotel. As Arnie would say..."I'll be back"

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapidresponder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Rapidresponder ,

Thank you for your review on your stay.

Pleased to see that not only you enjoyed our central location but also the other facilities, discounted parking, spacious and clean rooms as well as the scenic lifts .

To make the most of your next stay, I would, like to recommend to book perhaps the Shopping Package to give you more options in the Cabot Circus area or the Attraction Package to explore Bristol further. Please contact us direct or online for the best deals.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here during a business trip. The hotel had been recently updated so was clean and tidy during my visit. The staff were friendly during my stay. The room was functional with good sound proofing due to its location on a busy road. Its close to the city centre with good transport links if you don't want to walk into the the city centre. ~Finally the hotel is resonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Lorean K,

Thank you for your feedback.

Coming to our 2-year anniversary in May, being complimented on our cleanliness and good condition is always great to hear.

And being central is a great asset to have as yourself and several others commented on whilst one can still find peace to work or relax .

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We decided to just get up and go, we booked this hotel on booking.co.uk on the way to Bristol. We went to check in but the hotel had no record of our booking! We waited for 45 minutes to see if the confirmation would come through, but no joy! The receptionist telephoned booking.co.uk and kicked up a fuss for us and got the booking after a 20 minute phone call! They then upgraded us to a better room, which was great! Good location and customer service. High standards of cleanliness and the room and ensuite were decorated really well. The selection of food and drinks a ailabme in the bar and restaurant were great! I've never stayed in a holiday in but we were very impressed!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Simon T ,

Thank you for your compliment.

Especially that our customer service and facilities not only met your needs but also surpassed your expectations.

Hope to see you return.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Jade on reception is excellent. Jade in bookings is great too. The room was really nice and I was able to get some good work done. It's not in the most attractive part of Bristol but convenient for the main roads in and out and the city centre. The breakfast was very good and the service attentive and prompt. Would recommend a stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Russell D ,

Thank you for your comments .

I am pleased that you found our hotel suitable for your needs and we managed to even exceed it.

I will pass your comments on to the individuals mentioned.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night, with friends from Germany after collecting them from Bristol airport. I choose this hotel as I knew the location was good for the girls to go shopping. The hotel is a real treat and from start to finish we were well cared for. We ate in the restaurant and can only say that we were all impressed with our meals and the service was second to none. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Bristol and fancy spoiling yourself then I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Well done, it is great to find somewhere that truly give what they promise.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the back of the hotel and they were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Wayne T,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay trying our facilities and services including our Spot Restaurant..

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated .

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Absolutely superb, can't rate it highly enough ! Recently refurbished, the rooms are extremely immaculate and thoughtfully designed, clearly someone who has designed the layout has spent time and stayed in the rooms. I stayed in a basic double, which was wonderful, but my colleagues stayed in a suite. Once I saw this, I went straight down to Reception too book a family break for next weekend !! There's even a TV by the bath !!

A normal selection for breakfast, but in addition to other hotel breakfast, there was a rather lovely Bean to Cup coffee machine to help yourself to proper fresh coffee.

Super Duper all round !!!

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade to a suite, then go for it !! You will not be disappointed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyLado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear SallyLado1 ,

Thank you for your lovely feedback for your lprevious stay.

It was nice meeting you second time round.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hotel is next to the NCP car park. Access is just after the hotel. Hotel is opposite the shopping centre, so ideal if you want to spend sometime shopping.

Room was spacious and clean. Nice meal in the restaurant, but very few guests were in eating in the restaurant.

You need to use your room key to activate the lift to/from reception to your room. A seperate life exists from the reception to the car park and access to the shops.

Room Tip: Join the priority club to access more benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard250gto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Richard250gto ,

Thank you for your review.

It is our pleasure that you liked our central location alongside the cleanliness and staff service as well as the food in the restaurant.

Hope you come back soon, when you can perhaps try our 7evern Bar Lounge cocktails alongside its great menu .

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,758 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Address: Bond Street, Bristol BS1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Business Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $81 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol's newest hotel located on Bond Street in the city centre. Opposite Cabot and Broadmead shopping centre, an ideal location for all of the city centre activities and attractions. This new hotel has been completed to a very high modern standard with Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Executive and Suite bedrooms. The Spot restaurant provides excellent food at value prices or try the 7evern bar for drinks or bar food. 1/2hr free internet for all hotel guests with reduced price parking in the NCP car park under the hotel. 7 flexible conference and banqueting rooms are also available. This hotel prides itself on ensuring that the guests are the main focus and the hotel team will go out of their way to ensure that a great experience is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing