We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferndale Mews B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
57
13
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfresh milk in the fridgewet roomthe main housebristol areacribbs causewayquiet areafree wifian overnight staysuperior roomcomfy bedlovely roomshort stayone night staywithin walking distancenext morningmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 73 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting family in Henleaze and were really impressed, The concept of this B and B is fairly unique! You can choose to use the kitchen area if you wish and breakfast is left in your room so no having to make small talk with the other guests. The coffee was proper coffee which made my morning! Everything was to a high standard and the service was efficient and friendly. I would definitely recommend and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: If you need 3 rooms you can book them together and it s just like being in a self contained flat
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinks47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my partner had a lovely time at this B+B. We weren't disturbed unless we asked to be, the rooms were very clean, the shower was perfect, the rooms are modern. It is a little out the way of Bristol town centre and so isn't busy, but close enough that you can get a taxi or bus service from the top of the road. Very good local restaurants and bars nearby. Wonderful for all the family.

Room Tip: The Superior room facing towards the main road is very quiet and out the way.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

i work in the bristol area on a regular basis, and have found ferndale mews an ideal place to stay. rooms are clean and well presented, as well as having a micro wave and plates, dishes, cups, etc. everything in the room is in working order. its a quiet area with good local pubs, shops etc. and lastly the owners are very helpful and always on hand for any help or advice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theredmessiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Easy booking and text contact made things very easy to organise. Lovely spacious room, with a very comfy bed and soft, cosy bedding. The facilities were good including a good/hot power shower and large TV, the continental breakfast was also very adequate. A little flexibility on the early check out time (10am) was also given.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tansy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed at Ferndale Mews on two seperate occasions whilst working in the area. Once between October 2012 to December 2012 and more recently between May 2013 to August 2013. After trying most of the B&B alternatives in the area I found Ferndale to be the best value for money and a great place to stay! The accomodation is both clean and modern compared to other B&B's in the area and is located right in the middle of Westbury-on-Trym so you are within walking distance of good places to eat and drink. All the facilities, and more, that you would require from a modern B&B when working away from home. I would not hesitiate to recommend this place for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: If available, ask for a Superior room/apartment instead of the standard Mews rooms. You pay a little more but you will not be disappointed!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluem00n_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews