We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveler rating
631
727
285
108
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
727
285
108
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecabot circuscity centrecastle parkharvey nicholssmall balconyterrace barbristol marriottair conleisure facilitiesncp car park next doorsteam roomtwo double bedspublic areasenjoyable staysunday morningstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,382 - 1,387 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Decent enough hotel with well equipped rooms, nice pool etc., goo staff, and a tasty breakfast.

Two things I didn't like though.
(1) When I went for a very overpriced (expected) bottle of beer in the hotel bar and fancied a few quiet minutes drinking it, my ears were loudly assaulted from all directions by the sound of a football match on the TV. There were two screens and the sound was pumped out from speakers everywhere in the bar. The match was not even featuring anylocal teams, it was an international match between two far away countries. I hate football and don't like having to suffer it. I took the beer back to my room instead and watched Glastonbury which was much more entertaining.
(2) The WiFi is not free. Come on Marriot, it doesn't cost much to give Internet access away to your paying guests. Other chains (Holiday Inn) do.

Room Tip: Stayed here twice, second time I had joined the loyalty scheme so I got a kingsize bed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoconutCooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've spent over 50 nights at the Bristol Marriott City Centre in the past year so this hotel is like home from home. Located next to Cabot Circus its great for shopping and food, but shouldnt be confused with the more luxurious Marriott Royal Bristol which is on the other side of town. There is parking in the multi-storey carpark next door, the Marriott charges a flat rate of £12.50 per night. Alternatively Temple Meads is a 10min walk from the hotel.

As a regular they offer express check-in which means my room card is ready in a pigeon hole on arrival, thus avoiding any long queues. Rooms are large, spacious and bright, and more often than not you can get two queen size beds. Perhaps the decor and carpets are a littled dated and could do with replacing but this is a minor issue. More of an issue is the lack of air-conditioning in summer although the windows can be opened and certain rooms have balconies. Breakfast is good and as with other Marriotts you can take your breakfast in-room for the tray charge cost of £3.50. Club lounge is great if you have access with a good selection of free drinks and canapes available.

Wifi internet speeds can be extremely slow at times and definitely not worth paying £15 a night for if its not included in your rate. There is a decent gym with cardio equipment and a good selection of free weights as well as a number of classes per week. There's also a smallish 12m pool with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the main road if you want quiet, or facing the road if its a hot summer day. Also do not take a room on the 10th floor as there is very little water pressure in the shower.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_loyal_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here 28/29th june. Excellent location for cabot circus, right next door. Habourside only 5 Minute drive away, very busy on the weekends. Very pricey so take enough money with you. Average hotel prices for drinks but nice atmosphere in all. Breakfast really nice. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merccorsa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Have recently stayed 6 nights at this well positioned Marriott Hotel. This hotel from the moment we walked through the door, made us feel welcomed, comfortable, and important guests to their hotel. The reception staff are a terrific asset to this hotel. Nadia, & Monica really went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our room, and made us feel very special. Linda from the housekeeping team cleaning the common hotel areas is an exceptional employee. She was always happy to help, with a lovely smile, and helped with terrific advice about the hotel and area. All the staff in the breakfast restaurant were friendly, polite, very efficient, and nothing was too much trouble. I can highly recommend this hotel for both Leisure and Business travels. I'm sorry if I cannot remember all the names of staff who impressed us, as they are all a huge asset to this hotel.
We stayed in room 1002 a lovely corner room overlooking the park, which had a super king size bed (very comfortable) and a 3 seater settee which made a longer stay much more comfortable. Eating in the Terrace bar was excellent value, and the staff were very friendly, and always helpful. On my next trip from Australia to Bristol would be my first choice of hotel. Well done, and thanks to all the Marriott city centre staff. Peter Smith

Room Tip: corner rooms I think are a little larger, rooms with a Park view are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopper0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights while on holiday in UK. We had a comfortable room on the 10th floor, with a view of the park. Staff service was fine. The included breakfast was very good, with ample selection of food and beverages. The swimming pool is a bit small but better than nothing. Location is excellent being within a short walking distance to Cabot Circus shopping centre where several restaurants are available. Can also walk to the train station and bus station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews