We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend stay.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here 28/29th june. Excellent location for cabot circus, right next door. Habourside only 5 Minute drive away, very busy on the weekends. Very pricey so take enough money with you. Average hotel prices for drinks but nice atmosphere in all. Breakfast really nice. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merccorsa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    649
    256
    88
    45
See reviews for
286
464
54
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South east Queensland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Have recently stayed 6 nights at this well positioned Marriott Hotel. This hotel from the moment we walked through the door, made us feel welcomed, comfortable, and important guests to their hotel. The reception staff are a terrific asset to this hotel. Nadia, & Monica really went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our room, and made us feel very special. Linda from the housekeeping team cleaning the common hotel areas is an exceptional employee. She was always happy to help, with a lovely smile, and helped with terrific advice about the hotel and area. All the staff in the breakfast restaurant were friendly, polite, very efficient, and nothing was too much trouble. I can highly recommend this hotel for both Leisure and Business travels. I'm sorry if I cannot remember all the names of staff who impressed us, as they are all a huge asset to this hotel.
We stayed in room 1002 a lovely corner room overlooking the park, which had a super king size bed (very comfortable) and a 3 seater settee which made a longer stay much more comfortable. Eating in the Terrace bar was excellent value, and the staff were very friendly, and always helpful. On my next trip from Australia to Bristol would be my first choice of hotel. Well done, and thanks to all the Marriott city centre staff. Peter Smith

Room Tip: corner rooms I think are a little larger, rooms with a Park view are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chopper0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights while on holiday in UK. We had a comfortable room on the 10th floor, with a view of the park. Staff service was fine. The included breakfast was very good, with ample selection of food and beverages. The swimming pool is a bit small but better than nothing. Location is excellent being within a short walking distance to Cabot Circus shopping centre where several restaurants are available. Can also walk to the train station and bus station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We liked the hotel It seemed popular and the breakfasts were excellent. There was a good choice of food and it all looked and tasted fresh
The car park next door (NCP) was £12 a day via the Hotel (in fairness this is a discount on the full price. ... £20 per day) although you can after 6pm on Saturday largely avoid this at the weekend by parking in the side street nearby Bristol is expensive to park in as we found elsewhere
The Hotel is popular with coach parties but I felt the staff were processing the guests quickly and the lifts were fast

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farnboroughcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending an event held there. The service and food was excellent at the event,however, the hotel room was quite small and stuffy and we could not use the air conditioner as it was very noisy. There was no mini bar in the room which was disappointing for a 4star plus hotel. The breakfast was very good, however, as it was busy, we were unfortunately seated next to a "clear up" area, which was not pleasant and interrupted any enjoyment we had for relaxation. Also if you intend to use the bar - be prepared as the drinks are very expensive!!

Room Tip: We found it very quiet staying on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Spent Saturday night at the Marriott Bristol City Centre. Great location close to shops and restaurants and opposite the park and river-side walk.

Reception staff were very polite and efficient at both check-in and check-out. Nice room, but uncomfortably hot and the instructions for the air conditioning were inadequate. Had to have an engineer to set the system to cool, but could not get it to work ourselves later when we tried to turn it back on, so the temperature became uncomfortable again.

NCP car parking was discounted by the hotel so only cost us £12.50 for 24 hours +. Without this the cost would have been £26.00.

Breakfast was of a high quality, hot and well cooked, although the range of cooked offerings was limited. Overall good value and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just spent the weekend in this hotel with my family. Good location. Nice room with very comfortable bed. Helpfull staff at front desk. Breakfast good and also friendly bar staff. Pool, sauna and steam room good but there was sand in the jacuzzi! ugh!

Room Tip: Rooms close to lifts are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac43ScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Property: Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Address: 2 Lower Castle Street | Old Market, Bristol BS1 3AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Business Hotel in Bristol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at the exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Our luxury hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, Marriott offers spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Our Terrace Grill restaurant features a wonderful selection of international cuisine and fine wines and our Coffee Shop offers breakfast and lunch in a relaxed setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, the Marriott hotel - along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Bristol
Bristol Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing