We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Looking a little tired now, both inside and outside, and not cheap but it did give us a good nights sleep in a clean and comfy room. The Hotel is nicely located for Cabot circus and the city centre. but acceptable. Parking is in the adjacent NCP and along with in room wifi, is very expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulBB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enjoyed a weekend stay at this hotel. Very good in relation to cleanliness, comfort , food and public areas. Also on the door step for the City centre shops etc. However Sunday morning breakfast arrangements could be best described as disorganised chaos. The queue at 9.40am was approximately 30 persons deep. Guests seemed to be placed all over the place to eat with some being perched on bar stools in the main bar and others eating from low tables again in the bar area. Some were even located adjacent to the persons queuing affording them no privacy or space to relax. After approximately 25 minutes we were eventually seated in the main restaurant. Due to the number of guests there were insufficient supplies in relation to bread rolls. pastries, orange juice etc. Unfortunately this is probably the worst breakfast experience of any hotel we have stayed in and was not consistent with a 4 star rating. Apart from this we had no other complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABJJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

1 night stay early may so no opportunity to check out pool etc. However room (1011) fine with nice toiletories. Shower pressure a bit low, but everything else working as expected. Good buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms on high floor have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS&BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was everything you expect from a Marriott. Fast, efficient check in. I would say the room is beginning to show its age - bathroom basin had a crack in it but everything worked and worked very well. Not a fan of showers over tubs but this one had sufficient pressure and worked well enough. Bed was enormous and very comfortable. We had a bed and breakfast deal and we were particularly impressed with the staff. First and foremost there was sufficient cover for a busy Bank Holiday weekend. They obviously worked extremely well as a team - food and drink stocks were never allowed to drop, tables cleared and renewed promptly. Service with a smile - all in all a good solid Marriott.

Room Tip: We prefer a quiet room on a higher floor - the lift is a little noisy in operation so if this bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PompeyTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We wanted to have a place to stay that was close to activity and also an easy drive to Bath. This hotel fit the bill for our family as it also has a pool for the kids and a fitness centre for mum and dad. The restrant was a a bit expensive but being in the centre of town it was easy to find other places to eat with great shopping just around the corner. If you're driving there is also parking next to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have just had an excellent 2night stay at the Marriott City Centre Bristol. it is perfectly located just on the edge of the Castle park area which is 5 minutes walk into the town and everything is within easy reach. The check-in was very swift and the staff were very pleasent and only too happy to help. We had the standard kingroom with lovely views of the park and the city. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast was great with variety of options, very impressive. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the lesiure facilities as we were so busy doing tours of the city. We had the excutive room and had full use of the excutive lounge, where tea, coffees and soft drinks are complementary from 7-11p, and beers and wines in the evening which helps! It's worth getting the excutive rooms.

Overall it's an excellent hotel for short city break as everyting is there on the door step.

Room Tip: Excutive rooms are great value and city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Lovely reception area, luxurious top quality mattresses, pillows and bed linen - even better than home! Nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast.

No parking - have to park at the public car park next door and pay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back over look a very busy road. I was on the 8th floor and the windows are double glaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojozara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Address: 2 Lower Castle Street | Old Market, Bristol BS1 3AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Business Hotel in Bristol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $97 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Our hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers to the UK. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, we offer spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Our Terrace Grill restaurant features a wonderful selection of international cuisine and fine wines and our Coffee Shop offers breakfast and lunch in a relaxed setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, our hotel along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Bristol
Bristol Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing