We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights for a day conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two nights for a day conference”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is well situated in the centre of Bristol, and is convenient with on-site parking. Would recommend this hotel. Only comment was that the hand towels smelt of Ajax - so there seems to be an issue with the laundry that the hotel uses, it appears that the detergent is not being properly rinsed out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RowlandAndMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for takling the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I agree with you that the on-site car parking is very convenient for all our guests and also that the hotel is well situated in Bristol, close to the city centre, harbourside, shopping centres and Temple Meads Train Station.

I will ensure your comments regarding the hand towels is forwarded to our Housekeeping department and any corrective action is taken ensuring that all our linen is fresh and clean at all times.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    639
    160
    59
    22
See reviews for
192
620
64
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

excellent hotel with helpful staff ,5 mins from centre of Bristol only downside is a hotel extra charge for parking, hotel restaurant is very good and the whole round service is excellent right the way down to the warm cookie you receive on your arrival at the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank andrewp248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for the 5* review you have recently given the hotel in relation to your stay with us.

It is pleasing to read that you found the hotel to be 'excellent' with 'helpful staff'. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookie which all our guests receive when arriving to check in at the hotel. The cookie represents the 'DoubleTree by Hilton' brand and is very popular with all our guests.

I am sorry you felt the £7.50 car parking charge was a 'downside' to your stay. We do regularly check our overnight car parking charges and I can assure you that we remain one of the cheapest hotels in Bristol for this.

We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Check in area clean and tidy- check in itself easy, friendly staff at the desk.
Rooms spacious and comfy
Bathroom spotless and well equipped
Breakfast great value at £10

Cannot fault his chain yet again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your 4* review. I was very pleased to read that your check in was easy and that you found the reception area to be clean and tidy with friendly staff. It was also pleasing to read that you found your bedroom to be 'spacious' and 'comfy', your bathroom were 'spotless' and 'well equipped' and your breakfast in our Kiln Restaurant was 'great value'.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel or another DoubleTree by Hilton branded hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideal if you are going for a night out to the bars & restaurants or shopping, located in the centre of Bristol. Warm cookie on arrival, friendly staff, comfortable room, great shower, ample parking (stayed Sat night). Good breakfast, quick check in/out, very clean did the job for me & my partner. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dimples50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent 5* review and your kind comments about your recent stay with us.

It is very pleasing to read that you and your partner would 'highly recommend' our hotel to others and that that you felt the hotel is ideally situated for guests that want to visit Bristol's nightlife, shops and restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the hotel and Bristol very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location close to train station, harbour side and city. Very friendly staff in all parts of the hotel. Rooms are lovely very big TV and extremely comfortable beds. Room is small but for a short city break that's all you need. Breakfast is good although pre book for a better deal. Would stay here again and would try doubletree in other locations.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for the taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I agree with you that the hotel is in a great location in Bristol as it is very close to Bristol Temple Meads Train station, the harbour side and the city centre.

I was very pleased to read that all the staff were 'very friendly', your room was 'lovely' and you particularly liked the 'very big' TV in your room.

We hope you will come and stay with us again, you can always find our best guaranteed rates and offers on our website and in addition you can earn points in our world renowned Hilton HHonors loyalty program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

everything about the doubletree Hilton is wonderful! hotel staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful, all your needs are covered ,we had a room with the best view of the next door spired church! the bed and pillows were delightfully comfortable and the room had all the extra and finishing touches you would need.We were on the top floor ,even when the church bells chimed the room was well sound proofed...and for 24hr parking only £7.50.will definitely be back!

Room Tip: have a sat nav or detailed road map at the ready, the Bristol road system is not the most forgiving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent 5* review in relation to your stay with us. I was delighted to read that everything about your stay at the hotel was 'wonderful' and that the staff couldn't have been more 'welcoming and helpful' to you.

It was also very pleasing to read that your bed and pillows were 'delightful' and you liked the view from your bedroom which overlooked St Mary Redcliffe Church. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just 10 minutes from the harbourside, this hotel is perfectly located. It offered excellent value for money although we were upgraded to an executive room so didn't see any other rooms. Worked out at £66 per night. Great views of the church.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank richardlG4920BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for submitting your 5* review in relation to your recent stay with us. I agree with you that the hotel has a perfect location in Bristol - we are only a very short walk from Temple Meads Train Station and only 10 minutes walk from the Harbour side, City Centre & Cabot Circus Shopping Centre. I was also very pleased that we were able to upgrade your room when you arrived at the hotel and that you enjoyed the 'great views' of St Mary Redcliffe Church.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel, you can always find our best guaranteed rates and offers on our website and in addition you can earn points in our world renowned Hilton HHonors loyalty program. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Address: Redcliffe Way, Bristol BS1 6NJ, England (Formerly Ramada Bristol City)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bristol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#5 Business Hotel in Bristol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#8 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 4 star quality and service in a relaxing and professional environment at the refurbished DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre. Our modern 206 bedroom hotel is situated in the heart of Bristol and is only a 5 minute walk away from Bristol Temple Meads Train Station and close to the M32/M4/M5. Our car park can accommodate up to 150 vehicles and is chargeable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bristol City Hotel Bristol
Bristol Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing