We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,619)
Filter reviews
2,619 results
Traveler rating
1,038
965
355
164
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,038
965
355
164
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews college green drawing room leisure club sauna and steam room car park leisure facilities lovely hotel city centre public areas per day superior room reception staff breakfast was excellent saturday night family room bars and restaurants lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 2,619 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Very friendly hotel - the nicest and most efficient staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in. That goes from the reception staff all the way through to the chamber maids - even the maintenance man I met in the corridor!

Stayed for 3 nights - a lot of friends, some of who were not staying at the hotel, joined us in a big gathering for a breakfast - over 30 people. We were accommodated in a beautiful room (Ballroom?) adjacent to the breakfast area - everyone enjoyed a delightful breakfast.

Our stay could not have been better.

Room tip: Stayed on third floor
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Not a bad hotel, classic style in the centre of Bristol, but car park is way too small and tight, arrival is a poor experience.

Well located right in the centre of things. Marriott quality. A bit on the pricey side.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank charlielX6263JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

This hotel is in a great location. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. Food is great and the hotel is a beautiful design and is very clean and well maintained.

We really couldn't fault anything. A wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruby06London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

This was the venue for the firm's Xmas dinner/dance and was awful. 60 guests were seated in a small room away from the stage and disco. We were told that if we wanted to go into the ballroom, we would have to stand!
There was no menu choice and after an hour,we had only had a bowl of soup!
After a mediocre main course, and dessert ( no choice) we were told that coffee would not be served, we had to collect our own from a machine. I went to the Ladies and found the toilet seat placed against a side wall in the cubicle. While walking back to the table, I tripped over a piece of carpet which had been taped over another piece.
Altogether a memorable evening for all the wrong reasons!

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank christineZ5398MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

I have been staying regularly at the Royal Marriott for over 20 years beginning as the famed Swallow Hotel.

Today the rooms are a bit worn, but the beddings new and the hotel still has the same charm located on the Green and one of the most active spots in Bristol. Walters, the restaurant in the hotel is good for dinner and great breakfast buffet with admirable table service. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center, massage and beauty salon.

The hotel also serves high tea in the drawing rooms.

One more feature not to be misses is this hotel has great air conditioning, which is not the case at nearby and well rated Hotel Duvan.. In the Summer you do need Air conditioning. Also note that there is a great deal of restaurants with thing a block or two.

I don't think you can beat the location, but that is a personal choice.

Room tip: Get a harbor view over the famed Shed which is just below the hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HighTimbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews