We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,330)
Filter reviews
2,330 results
Traveler rating
950
875
303
129
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
875
303
129
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege greendrawing roomjunior suiteleisure clubsauna and steam roomcar parkleisure facilitieslovely hotelper daypublic areascity centrereception staffbreakfast was excellentthird floorsaturday nightfamily roombars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,183 - 2,188 of 2,330 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2007

My partner and i have just returned from a lovely weekend in Bristol, The Royal Marriott for us was the perfect hotel for our weekend break.The service was excellent and staff were so helpful and attentive,you want to feel special when your having a break and the Royal Marriott ticks all the right boxes Its perfect location in the city centre allows you to forget about the car and just walk, Bristol has everything you want in a weekend break and the Royal Hotel has all the comfort and style to allow you to relax in its luxurious surroundings. The Marriott Hotel beds are renown for there comfort and it has to be said that they are so much so i nearly slept though thankfully only a false fire alarm at 2.0 in the morning.If you want to spoil yourself or treat someone else the Royal Marriott in Bristol would be a great choice!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJKSOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2007

I stayed at the Bristol Marriott Royal for 2 nights with my partner as a romantic City Break. From the moment we arrived we cannot faul any aspect of the hotel, the check-in procedure was seamless with very friendly and efficient staff who were most welcoming.
The bedroom was spacious, immaculate and very well maintained, the beds were like nothing I have ever slept on before, if you haven't tried a Marriott bed I would advise this....
The hotel is located close to a large range of international restaurants and many bars ideal for romantic strolls along the waterfront.
All in all I would recommend this hotel in a far higher category to other 4* establishments. I would love to visit again soon

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mdavis_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

Stayed at Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel on 24th and 25th August 2007. Staff very helpful. Requested early check in as we were attending wedding and this was all in hand when we arrived at hotel. Breakfast very good. I have stayed at this hotel many times and each has been a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANZ8740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

The location of this hotel is superb, next to the waterfront with lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is generally very good. As it is an old building the rooms are not as modern and fresh as other Marriott properties we have stayed in, however the room was very comfortable with a good sized bathroom, very comfortable bed and two easy chairs. All public areas were well maintained. Breakfast was very good. Some comments have been made on this site regarding service, our experience was very attentive service apart from "At your service" button on the telephone, which during busy periods goes unanswered. All staff were polite and very helpful. Good health club facilities. We would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docajenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

The hotel is located in a nice area, in the heart of the city. But hotel itself needs a lot of work, it is not very clean (at least, not what you expect from Marriott chain). I have tried to called "At your service" or Reception at 6pm, they didn't bother even to answer the phone. Even though according to Marriott standards they should pick up the phone before the 3rd beep. Anyway, we only stayed there for one night, on Saturday morning there was a false fire alarm, so all the guests were evacuated in their sleeping outfits and slippers. Luckily, it was false alarm, so we all came back to our rooms, but Saturday morning was spoilt.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinushkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews