We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location good value for money”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very clean room, comfortable bed and fantastic location. The staff was very helpful and kind. I was disappointed from the WiFi service which was extremely overpriced, but worked perfectly. The breakfast lacks in variety and quality and is not what you would expect.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room! They are well isolated from the noise of the quite busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew-GRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBristol, General Hotel Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Andrew- GRK,

We hope you enjoyed your trip to Bristol all the way from Greece and thank you for mentioning "fantastic" location ,clean rooms and helpful staff . The charges for WIFI are in line with other hotels of our range , same with the breakfast .Sorry it was not to your expectations .You are most welcome to stay with us again in the future as there is a lot to see in Bristol and area .

Kind regards,
Ekaterina Basaeva-Beattie
Genereal Hotel Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    311
    164
    46
    28
See reviews for
75
235
74
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Located near train station so very convenient as I travel mostly by trains. Room was clean and well presented, staff friendly, breakfast was ok, good value. Not far from City centre, will definitely use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBristol, General Hotel Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Peter B,

Review such as yours is always nice to hear . Thank you very much for taking your time to leave it here on tripadviser and may we have this opportunity to welcome you back in the future .

Kind regards ,
Ekaterina Basaeva-Beattie
General Hotel Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fairly pleaseant for a short stay (1-2 days). Free cooked breakfast only consisted of scrambled egg, sausage & beans (NO bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes) disappointing. Rooms are basic, tired in appearance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resobko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBristol, General Hotel Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Resobko,

Thank you for the feedback and sorry that your stay at our hotel was not to the full satisfaction .Our breakfast is free which you correctly mentioned and it is in line with other Holiday Inn Expresses which don`t provide full english breakfast unfortunately .We try to do our best to provide a nice a memorable stay and welcome you to stay with us again .

Best regards,
Ekaterina Basaeva-Beattie
General Hotel Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhb, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights - good value hotel at the economy end of the scale. Does a good job of providing the basics (room, cooked breakfast, full suite Satellite TV). Conveniently located across from the train station and good number of eateries within walking distance. Wifi is not included and must be bought as an add-on (tip: pre-order with your online booking). Rooms could do with some more cupboard space for longer stays, but perfectly adequate for short stays

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0burger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBristol, General Hotel Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear JOburger,

Hope you are well back in South Africa and thank you for your comment on a 3 day stay with us on business . We are glad you liked your stay at our hotel and found all the facilities adequate . Wishing you all the best and welcoming to come back to Bristol in the future .

Best regards,
Ekaterina Basaeva-Beattie
General Hotel Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent from Bristol Temple Meads train station, which for us was ideal. The town centre is also within a short walk from the hotel.

My only complaint about the hotel would be the aircon! It seems that setting it to the lowest setting made little to no difference to the overall temp of the room, however I find this with most of the chain hotels, so perhaps it is just me :)

The free buffet breakfast was a great addition to the package and actually tasted rather good.

We would definately stay and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwitchTrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBristol, General Hotel Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Switch Trix,

Thank you for your very positive and nice comment here on Tripadvisor . We are always glad when our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel and the staff does it best to make each and every stay pleasant . The issue with the air/con will be passed over to our maintenance engineer , our apologies for that .May we have this opportunity to invite you to stay with us again any time in the future and thank you for your recommendation .

Best regards,
Ekaterina Basaeva-Beattie ,
General Hotel Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Booked this hotel as we were going to see Deal or No Deal. This hotel is in a superb location for the studio. Its only a five minute bus ride and the bus stops right outside of the hotel and straight opposite the station if arriving by train. For the price, its good value with nice clean bedrooms. The disappointment was the breakfast which is very sparse and not filled up regular. I would however use it again if going to the tv studios.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBristol, General Hotel Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear jar60,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback on your stay at our hotel .We are glad you liked the location and enjoyed an overall stay . We have a standard for our brand breakfast which is complimentary for all our guests .Sorry it was not refilled at a time you were having it , sometimes it happens on a very busy weekend morning .Our apologies for that . But this issue will be brought to the attention of a kitchen assistant .We are looking forward to your next stay with us and we will make sure you enjoy breakfast as well .

Best regards,
Ekaterina Basaeva-Beattie
General Hotel Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Really conveniently located opposite Bristol Temple Meads station and a short(ish) walk to Queen Square and Broad Quay. Obviously a budget hotel with one very welcome addition - air conditioning. The choice of firm or soft pillows is a nice touch. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBristol, General Hotel Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sylvworld,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review .We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and mentioned a good location close to the train station and air-conditioning in the rooms seemed to please you as well.Breakfast is a hot buffet and it is complimentary which is a big bonus. Hope you stay with us again .

Best regards,
Ekaterina Basaeva-Beattie
General Hotel Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#15 of 39 in Bristol
1,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Address: South END Temple Gate, Bristol BS1 6PL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre offers good value, modern hotel accommodation in the heart of Bristol. Located directly opposite Temple Meads Train Station, our modern hotel offers rates including breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol
Holiday Inn Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing