We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of First Flight

First Flight
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ballooning company for Bristol, Bath and Somerset.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant Experience!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great experience, definately worth doing. We had beutiful views of Bristol and Nigel went out of of his way to make the exerience amazing. Would definately recommend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarahnatashamarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only way to travel”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We flew in Nigel's smaller basket on a crisp Autumn afternoon. We really enjoyed getting stuck in helping out with the initial inflation and takeoff. Once in the air: of course an amazing experience from grazing the treetops to the vast panoramic of beautiful Bristol at 2500 feet.

Narrowly missed a large dog poo on landing thanks to expert ballooneteering skills from the captain.

Recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_Raglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The most magical day ever!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend organised a surprise balloon flight that we took this weekend! Nigel was extremely helpful and did his best to ensure we had the perfect experience! Everyone involved with the balloon flight was lovely, they are friendly, informative and genuinely seem to go the extra mile for their customers. After gliding through the skies and taking in all the amazing scenery I had a wonderful extra surprise of an engagement ring and Nigel and his team (who have probably experienced this a million times!) still seemed genuinely excited for us! We got to help set the balloon up and after the landing, which was ace, we got to help tidy it all away and relax with a bottle of champagne!
It's definitely worth going for a family run balloon ride instead of the big companies who are only interested in your money and not your experience of the whole thing.
Fab..... Just FAB!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pictures or words dont do justice - you HAVE to experience it”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked a flight for two as a wedding gift for my wife - fantastic experience. Nigel and the team are very friendly and create a very relaxed atmosphere. The flgiht was cancelled a few times dues to weather which is not really in Nigel's control - important thing is that he put safety first!

In a nutshell --> Fantastic experience, couldn't recommend it more!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 8_10_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Engagement present made fabulous”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My Fiance and i flew with Nigel back in July, it was a belated engagement gift. We had always wanted to experience what a balloon flight had to offer and Nigel and his team made it an amazing and stress free experience. We would recommend any potential fliers to contact Nigel and i'm sure they will feel that they are in the most safest and capabe hands as we did.

Thanks again Nigel, hope to join you again some day
Rich and Ali

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Flight also viewed

 

Been to First Flight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing