We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Cracking Breakfast”
Review of Cafe Revival

Cafe Revival
Ranked #166 of 1,576 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Cafe Revival, 56 Corn Street, is Bristol's oldest Coffee House. The beautiful three storey listed building has been a coffee house since 1782.They offer a wide menu of jacket potatoes, Homemade soup, Panini, Wraps, salads and much more. Freshly prepared, locally sourced (where possible) and many organic and fair-trade products.Don't miss the stairs up to the 1st floor cafe giving you a birds eye view of the passers by on historic Corn Street as you enjoy your coffee and food! Or continue up to the 2nd Floor 'Snug' - a cosy room with low lighting and sofa. Lovely cakes always on offer and a good selection of loose leaf teas.
Leicester
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Cracking Breakfast”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I had a much-needed English breakfast at Café Revival (veggie for me, meaty for him). They came served on a hot plate which ensured everything stayed piping hot. The breakfast fills you up without being dauntingly massive and everything is cooked perfectly. Great value for money as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank everythings_rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at Cafe Revival, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. We do our best to keep our prices reasonable and our portions ample, so it's great to hear your positive response. Pop by next time you're in Bristol and try our lovely cakes ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    49
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I visited this monday and thoroughly enjoyed the panini i brought. The customer service was brilliant and the whole place was nice and tidy. I enjoyed my visit so much that I decided to write a longer and more in-depth review of the cafe on my food blog, feel free to go on it and read it. I really did have a great experience and I will visit again soon! A great venue with great food!

http://sarahmaunder.blogspot.co.uk/2014/03/cafe-review-cafe-revival-corn-street.html

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahthepxie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at Cafe Revival, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you Sarah for your comments here and also on your blog. Your positive comments are really appreciated and will help to tell the world about Bristol's Oldest Coffee House! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly reccomended”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I really can't praise them enough. The staff are lovely, the food is fresh, delicious, plentiful and locally sourced and there's also an ample supply of delicious cakes and hot drinks to keep you happy in winter.

I went there for the first time today and was so impressed with the food and service. I'll definitely become a regular from now on, I think!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at Cafe Revival, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments Rachael. All the staff work hard to be fun and friendly particularly during busy periods so it is great to read your review. You'd be most welcome as a new regular - a few conversations with our staff and they'll soon learn your name;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent and comfortable place”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Had breakfast here with my wife 6th March.
Place has seating over 3 floors and we had the second floor. Comfortable seats
and decor. Had a fabulous english breakfast. Old traditional stone plates that were hot
and kept the food hot. Food cooked perfectly and very reasonably priced too.
Staff were extremely polite and courteous. Relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely be using
this place again and recommend anybody else to try it. Does have a very varied menu and
can also take food/drinks away as well as relax and sit down.
Again, thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at Cafe Revival, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your review, Stephen, and your recommendation. Delighted you found our atmosphere relaxing and our staff polite. Hope to see you again when you are next passing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Me and my partner were recommended this cafe by her mother, we live in Torbay and decided to visit Bristol for the day. The food was great value for money, good quality and really tasty. Service was great too, we really liked the little milk bottle milk jugs. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawrence1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at Cafe Revival, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your review, Lawrence. With recommendation comes an added pressure, so I'm delighted we met your expectations ;) It's always particularly nice to be personally recommended and we take that at as a huge compliment as well as your review. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Revival also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Revival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing