We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding apartment, friendly service and great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SACO Bristol - Broad Quay
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment, friendly service and great value for money!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Booked a superior one bedroom with balcony, with a beautiful view up high, overlooking the quayside. Light, airy and spacious, contemporary with every mod con you could want, including a huge flat screen TV and smaller one in the bedroom. Gave us much more flexibility than a hotel and was considerably cheaper. Truly felt like a home from home.

We stayed on a Saturday night, so there was some street noise as you'd expect in a busy City centre, but the double glazing is super efficient and bedroom at the back, so sleeping was fine. The service, from the moment we first enquired was efficient, warm and friendly. Will definitely stay again and thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindylupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    50
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
55
87
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
239 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

These apartments are in a great position in the centre of Bristol with bus stops (including the hop-on/hop-off bus) and ferry stops right outside.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the baggage storage seems secure.
The apartments are a decent size, though the living area for the superior single bedroom seemed bigger than the double bedroom apartment.
There was always plenty of hot water and the superior single has a bath and shower.
All in all the apartments were very good and to be recommended, though there were one or two niggles.
We arrived at about 9am and they said the rooms might not be ready until 4pm but they would put us at the top of the list to be done and they would phone us when they were ready. We wandered around the town and returned at 3.30pm and the rooms were ready so why hadn't they told us?? Poor communication from one receptionist to the next.
They also leave a nice welcome pack of milk, bottled water, biscuits, tea, coffee, chocolate, cereal etc. However, my milk had been opened and was not fresh.
The free wifi is sometimes just about ok but mostly VERY slow and occasionally unusable.
Annoyingly, it put something into my web browser (Firefox) so after the first night I couldn't access my Facebook page as it just kept re-directing me to the SACO home page. Other web pages were ok. This continued when I got home and used my own wifi and the only way to get rid of the problem was to un-install Firefox and re-install it again.
So these are very close to being very good, just some small details to attend to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ash666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGranado, Manager at SACO Bristol - Broad Quay, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our Trip Advisor readers. We highly appreciate feedback at SACO.

We are very pleased to know that you found our apartments well located and that your impression of our staff was that they were both friendly and helpful. However I was very sorry that we did not meet your expectations on the day of arrival. When we failed to contact you once your apartment was ready. Check in time is 4:00pm but we always try to make an effort in order to have our apartments ready for guests who arrive before check-in time. I understand your disappointment when you returned to find that we hadn’t called you to let you know that the apartment was ready for you to check in.
In response to your comments we have put together new procedures to improve communication between our Housekeeping department and Reception for our unpredicted early arrivals.

At SACO Broad Quay we provide free internet access. When necessary, Broad band tickets can be purchased at reception for £4.00. The free Wifi is recommended for checking e-mails and basic internet navigation but is sometimes slow when streaming.
I truly regret that on this occasion we were unable to provide you with the level of service we consistently strive to provide.

We all look forward to receiving you again sometime soon in Broad Quay to offer the service that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss these matters any further, I will be very glad to assist you.

Best Regards,
Emma Granado Carpenter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great apartments,very clean and spacious. Safe car parking space Reception staff very nice and helpful. The only thing they really need to get repaired is the whining lift that makes a noise every time it moves and can be heard a long way away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmajong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Everything was outstanding quality. The service, the cleanliness, the amenities. Why would anyone book a hotel when this is an option? Was much more social to book a two bedroom apartment tan two hotel rooms for my graduation. The staff could not do enough to be helpful. Could not recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The SACO apartments at Broad Quay was the perfect accommodation for our recent family gathering in Bristol. We had 6 adults sharing the 3 bedroomed apartment and loved it. Centrally located, onsite parking, extremely friendly and helpful staff, spacious apartment, well equipped kitchen, spotlessly clean and the welcome pack with milk, cereals and cookies is a very nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaynorJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The SACO apartment on Broad Quay Bristol was so fabulous we wished we had booked more than one night. Spotlessly clean, well furnished and equipped, spacious, light and airy. So much nicer than any hotel room, it was a perfect mini home. We really enjoyed Bristol too, a new city for us and we will definitely be back and definitely choosing SACO again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awj_jwj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

3 of us cycling National Cycle Route 4 and wanted an overnight base in Bristol city centre. What a find! An apartment right in the centre, with a secure underground car park with a dedicated (and free) bike area. Really helpful and friendly staff at reception. Apartment itself was furnished to a very high and comfortable standard, with excellent bathrooms. Everything else you need and more, including a welcome pack of cereals, tea & coffee, milk, etc. and useful having a 24 hour Sainsbury's just a couple of doors away. Close to everything, including The Shakespeare (nice to see this little pub has hardly changed). I've stayed in Bristol many times over the years, don't think I'll bother with hotels in the future, with or without my bike!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woff1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#5 of 38 in Bristol
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#21 of 38 in Bristol
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Bristol - Broad Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Bristol - Broad Quay

Property: SACO Bristol - Broad Quay
Address: Central Quay South Broad Quay | Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4AW, England (Formerly Broad Quay Apartments Bristol)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Bristol - Broad Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These fantastic apartments are centrally located, overlooking Bristol's historic Harbourside and offer a large selection of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. Each apartment features designer furniture, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living/dining areas, bedrooms with king size beds and contemporary bathrooms. Some apartments benefit from a balcony or large terrace areas with great views over Bristol's popular Harbourside with its great choice of restaurants, bars, visitor attractions and independent cinema. If you're an arts fan you'll be spoilt for choice, with the Bristol Hippodrome and Colston Hall directly opposite the apartments! When you book at SACO Broad Quay, you can rest assured that you are booking with the brand that gives you MORE! Why not see out other SACO locations? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SACO Bristol - Broad Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco Bristol - Broad Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing