We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bristol Serviced Lettings
Ranked #10 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Bristol
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was the first time in a month of travel that we had the facilities to cook for ourselves - thanks Bristol Serviced Lettings! The apartment was within our tight budget, and the ability to do our own cooking was wonderful.

We had a twin bedroom which was decorated nicely, the beds were comfortable enough, and there is a suitable amount of wardrobe/drawer space if needed. The only downsides here were that at night when trying to sleep a bit of noise came through from the next-door apartment (heard even through ear plugs), and also a bit of street noise came through the double-glazed windows.

The lounge was very chic, and the kitchen was well equipped. It was great to have our own couch and dining table again! The room had underfloor heating which wasn't needed as the room (upstairs) got very warm at night.

The bathroom was small but adequate, with pretty blue mosaic tiles.

Our only real issue with the apartment was that it wasn't quite as clean as it could have been - the floor needed a sweep, there were a good few marks on the lounge walls, the mosaic tiles above the sink were covered with toothpaste splatter, the bathroom blind needed a clean, the leather couch had a few marks that could be wiped off with warm, soapy water, and a few of the plates and cutlery needed a good wash.

Pros: Great to be able to cook for ourselves!! Tidy, well-equipped, easy to find parking on the surrounding streets, good value for money, washing machine (yay!).

Cons: Room for improvement with cleaning, too far to walk to city centre (though only a 5 -10 minute drive, depending on traffic)

Apart from cleaning niggles, the apartment was suitable and was really nicely decorated. I wouldn't call it luxury, but properly cleaned, it would look top notch and would be worth a 4.5 star (only losing a half star for the location - though the owners can't do anything about that). It was really good to have our own space and cooking facilities.

(Note: many of the apartments are upstairs, so if you have mobility issues then you will need to ask for a downstairs one - if there are any)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I'm being converted to serviced accommodation. Went to watch the half marathon and it was great to have the facilities to cook when the city was packed with runners and restaurants were heaving. Very comfortable, well equipped accommodation with secure parking - which is just as well the area is not exactly well heeled. But, we had no problems other than the apprehension of being strangers in a strange area that was by no stretch of the imagination 'middle class'.
The staff were lovely and we had no problems at all and no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

I have to say that the approach to the appartment wasn't fabulous but as soon as you pull up to the secured gates and enjoyed a walm welcome from the staff I was reassured that I had done the right thing.

The appartment itself was incredibly well presented and it was stocked with all the essentials that we needed. We booked the largest accomodation which slept 7 and it felt very spacious and cosy.

The staff were great; I arrived an hour before check in and was told to go straight up, we also had arranged a late checkout and left a little later than that and the staff said; no problem, take your time.

Overall a fab place to stay near to the city!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

The accommodation is of a good standard and has everything you need. We only had a couple of things we didn't like in the apartment, the bathroom had a strange smell that wouldn't go away even with the window open all the time. Smelt kind of like paint/varnish but it persisted which was odd. The matress was also not very comfortable and felt cheap. However everything else was good, and what a nice change to find a leather sofa that is actually comfortable to sit on! The area isn't the best, though there is nothing wrong with it. It is technically 10 mins from the edge of the city centre though you're going to have to walk a bit further than that if you want a night out. Everything was clean and looked well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkatem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed here with my Partner as he had been working in Bristol during the week and I wanted to join him for the weekend but we wanted the freedom to make our own meals as he had been eating in restaurants all week, and do his laundry etc for his job the following week. This place was great!

Its not in the best of areas but I felt very safe, its in a gated complex with secure parking (parking extra £6 per night but worth it) but nearby on road parking available, access to buildings via locked gate only and guests get control fob for it. Just across the road, is a row of shops for food/groceries and lots of takeways. Easy bus access for town centre or just a 10 min walk away.

The apartment (double bedroom) was well laid out and modern (red, black and white colour scheme), everything was very clean and presentable and looked like a mini Ikea advert. Basic supplies laid in for you, i.e tea, coffee, milk, sugar, salt/pepper, washing up liquid and washing powder, all bedding, towels and tea towels supplied. The only minor issue was the size of the shower room, it was tiny but adequate!

A large tv, dvd player and free wifi (need your own laptop etc). Washer/dryer and no dishwasher but as it only sleeps 2, its easy enough to do your washing up by hand and the washer/dryer is handy if you are working away from home.

A nice quiet complex and whilst you could hear noise from outside if you had the windows open it was more than acceptable.

Helpful staff.

Wouldn't hesitate to go again.

Room Tip: Some ground floor flats have patios with bench and table outside in the complexs private courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJAVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is an absolutely stunning holiday accommodation. In my own words it is one rivalled with all but equalled by none. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a good trade off between a good holiday and a reasonable accommodation cost.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiseguy4reel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

Stayed here while over for the Heineken Cup Final in Cardiff.

Positives
- Really Friendly Staff from the minute I booked till the minute we left - cannot praise them highly enough
- Very spacious rooms
- Really nicely decorated including large flatscreen TV
- Free WiFi

Negative
- the location of the apartments might be better - however its only a short walk to the train station and shopping centre - plus the secure parking and good security give extra comfort

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joec316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Cleyro Serviced Apartments - Finzels Reach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Serviced Lettings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Serviced Lettings

Property: Bristol Serviced Lettings
Address: Beaufort Court, Beaufort Street, Bristol BS5 0SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Serviced Lettings 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just half a mile from Bristol city-centre and Cabot Circus, and 1 mile from the main rail and bus stations, our luxury apartments in ‘Beaufort Court’ provide you with a fully-furnished home which includes broadband access, secure parking, and flat screen TV. All the apartments are furnished and decorated to an exceptionally high standard, providing a living / dining area and fully fitted kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bristol Serviced Lettings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing