We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location - Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location - Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed in this hotel in Sept 2010. Room had 2 Double Beds. On a busy road so asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper. Was given a room on the 4th Floor opposite the lifts. Never heard any noice of other hotel users in the corrider or coming from the lifts! Breakfast wasn't included in our deal but Cabot Circus Shopping Centre was across the road and there where plenty of eateries there. The food in the restuarant in the evening was just delicious...definitely recommend to give it a go! Parking is next door in the Shopping Centre car park! Rooms were exceptionally clean and well serviced daily! All in all a good hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Bristol!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    920
    294
    112
    62
See reviews for
550
863
118
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

Ideally based for walking to sites,shopping centre and restaurants this hotel was also reasonably priced. Though on a main road once through the doors the traffic was inaudible and forgotten.The room was spacious and well appointed. All the staff were friendly and our requests from extra teabags to ordering a taxi some four hours after we officially checked out were fulfilled immediately and with charm. We would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend in Bristol on the way home from a week in Somerset. On arrival, I found the reception to be rather cold, as if just going through the motions. On enquring where we could park the car as the signs for Cabot Square car park indicated that it was full we were told simply 'That's not possible, it's never full'. The key didn't work when we got to our room and we had to return to reception for them to fix it. Things did look up when we finally got into the room - it was a really generous size with a huge bed, a sofa and table and chairs. It was spotlessly clean throughout with a lovely hot shower and fluffy white towels and plenty of space to spread your things out and hang your clothes. Our room was right at the back at the end of a corridor and was really peaceful as there was no traffic noise at at all. There is no room service but there are tea and coffee making facilities in the room - although these could be more generous as the tea bags and milk seemed to be being rationed. There are vending machines in the corridors for snacks and drinks and, unlike other reviewers, these did seem well stocked when we were there. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel or use the restaurant or bar - go to Chandos Deli in the Quakers Friars Centre opposite - best brunch I have ever had! The location of the hotel is perfect for the shopping and restaurants at Cabot Circus and while it may look like a long walk to the Harbour area from the hotel, it was only about 15 minutes at a leisurely pace. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - for a 'basic' chain it does go the extra mile in terms of room facilities and I would definitely stay in another Future Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Five Mins from Train Station. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff.We had a superior Double room which had two double beds. The room its self was spotless,the beds were extremely comfortable.
Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff,the food in the restaurant was fabulous and catered for all tastes. Breakfast was downstairs in a quiet and lovely dining room where i assume they have there Jazz evening because it had a beautiful grand piano on the stage.
I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure.
Lindy & Staff

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at The Future Inn. It is a lovely clean, modern hotel. Kingsize bed was very comfortable, shower modern and large. Even though our room was at the front of the hotel we slept very well. The check in was quick, reception staff very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent, only a stones throw from the hotel. It was great to just walk out of hotel and everything was there in front of you. I would definately stay here again. It is more 4* then 3. Car parking so convenient and the hotel will validate your ticket so no charge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brunodorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed here at the end of July and found it centrally located, good sized room, helpful and efficient staff and very good value for money. Would definitely use again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

Upon arriving at the hotel we did not have a great experience. After being allocated our room key, my boyfriend entered the room to find someone in bed naked in the room!! We went back down to reception to complain that we wanted a room that was not occupied and the guy on the desk didn't seem bothered or shocked and didn't seem to agree with my thoughts that this had not been a good first impression or allowed me to think that their security was in any way good, as someone could perhaps do that to us or get into our room to steal our belongings. He really felt like it was our fault and said that he would not allocate us a room that occupied - it definately was !! He did give us a bigger room that was unoccupied but the bedding looked really really creased - I was nervous after our first experience that it had been slept in before and therefore was dubious!! However, the room was spacious and the bed huge - but I don't know how big the bed was in our original room as there was someone in it ! Value for money - £54, it was close to the new shopping centre but not really very close to the centre of Bristol, we needed to get a cab to go out in the evening - unless you were prepared to walk for 25-30 minutes to get to the harbour or park street where the restuarants and bars are!! Overall I would say value for money - especially as the parking was free but due to experience, I wouldn't say its the best hotel I have stayed in, although it gave us something to laugh about !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing