We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay at Cabot Circus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay at Cabot Circus”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We chose this hotel as it looked attractive and had a good reputation; this was sufficient to persuade us although it was about 15-20 minutes walk from Temple Meads station, which we would use four times before, during and after our stay. We were able to get taxis readily as required. It was evident that it was very handy for the modern Cabot Circus shopping centre, and its futuristic appearance fitted the location well. The Staff, while effective, helped to give a relaxing feel to the place. On arrival mid-evening, once settled into our spacious room, we came down to the Chophouse restaurant, beyond a glass wall adjacent to Reception, for our dinner; specials and à la carte menus were available - we opted for dishes from the former.This is a very pleasant area, with some tables in a more secluded alcove pattern; our Waiter invited us to choose the one which best suited us. Service was diligent and attentive to the consideration of my wife's allergies. There is a small bar, but with a thoughtful range of drinks; I had a good German beer. Our food was really tasty and beautifully served. On our second night, after a long day's wandering, we opted for a meal by Room Service. We were pleased to see it arrive in the care of our Maître d' of the previous night; again, it was nicely served and very tasty. we were not disturbed for collection of the dishes. The bed was large enough to get lost in, the shower was of good size, and the simplest to operate that I have come across. Breakfast, served in a basement floor, had a satisfying cooked offering, and the full range of bread, cereals, juices etc - reasonable value at an additional £9 each. we would happily return to Future Inn.

Room Tip: We were in 310 and had a peaceful night; this is at the back overlooking a pedestrian courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitcaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
All your kind comments have been passed on, and we would like to thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind regards.

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    992
    316
    115
    66
See reviews for
612
928
126
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family while gromit hunting in Bristol on a Friday night at the end of August. What a fantastic place. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the road outside and didn't hear any noise - either from the traffic outside or people returning to their rooms.
The hotel is quite hip and cool and just across the road from the Cabot Circus shopping mall.
When I stayed, the hotel was cheaper than the nearest travelogue which was an added bonus.
Thoroughly recommend the hotel. Next time I go to Bristol, I'm staying there

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David bureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind regards.

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

stayed here again for a 5 day break as we enjoyed it so much last year when we came for the Christmas markets. No more can be said but why stay anywhere else. Lovley modern hotel in a perfect loacation in Bristol opposite cabot Circus. Big room with a massive bed that was very comfortable, the hotel and the room is spotlessly clean, and despite the traffic outside is very quiet. Nice room 213 on side of hotel overlooking a little park. Even had an ironing board and iron. Walk in shower all so clean with plenty of room. Had the breakfast which was hot and plenty of it. Best bacon I have had in a hotel!! Plenty of choice, and this filled us up all day until evening. Had a meal in the chophouse, which was good value as there was heaps, had the chicken grainger so would recommend that and cheeseboard which was piled high with cheese! Staff very helpful. The breakfast is served downstairs, we were concerned as my wife has limited mobiity at the moment However the nice blonde lady in the breakfast room saw she was struggling and told us about the lift downstaires we were not aware of, I thought this was very nice of her. Car parking is a boon and the car park is well lit and felt safe leaving car there for free!! saved a lot of money. I would highly recommend this hotel, and will always use it now next time we come back down to the wonderful city of bristol. PS ice machine on 2nd floor very good to keep wine chilled and a laundry. sainsburys few minutes walk for a cheap drink!!

Room Tip: Room 213 has a nice view of a local park and intersting watching the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to see you have chosen to return to the Future Inn for the second time. It was great to welcome you back again.
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay again as you did last year.

Your kind comments have been passed onto the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind regards.

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newquay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

On our trip to Bristol we stayed here the staff we lovely especially the reception manager! My partner booked the reservation and turns out he booked the wrong date but the hotel reception manager sorted this with no problem and even upgraded us! The rooms were lovely and the beds were extremely comfortable.
I really recommend this as it's perfect location good rooms and very helpful staff! A huge thanks to the reception manager she saved us a lot of hassle :) extremely happy customer x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madtanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is also great to hear that our reception manager was so helpful. Your kind comments have been passed onto him.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind regards.

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Super location for choice of restaurants, cinema and shopping. opposite cabot circus. Very good value. Massive comfy bed. Very quiet for the location at the back of hotel. Free parking in cabot circus car park. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Normal hotel bar prices so for cheaper drinks head out! Will stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchellsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was so convenient for you. Also, I am pleased our staff were so friendly and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind regards.

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to Bath (which cost very high!)
the hotel is located right next to a huge parking lot (free! included in the room cost!) and a huge shopping complex with many restaurants and shopping.

we didn't visit bristol, so i would know about proximity to popular locations. but the room was clean, staff was nice and the bed was decent (size and comfort)

Recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Amit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your wife had such a pleasant stay with us.

It's a shame you didn't have a chance to explore Bristol, but this gives you all the more reason to come and stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,


Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

It is right in the centre of town, just over the road from Bristols main shopping centre. Lovely room, clean, fresh and a very decent size. There was me and my partner in a King Size room... The bed is EXTREMELY comfortable and it is HUGE!!!!!!!!! Lovely bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities were basic but fine.

Only 2 downsides, the girl on reception didn't greet us upon arrival, we didn't see a smile from her the entire time we were there and upon leaving didn't get a 'thanks for staying with us', 'hope you had a nice stay' or anything to that effect... She was actually quite short with us.
The other downside is that you can either have all the lights on, or all the lights off... There are no options for a bedside lamp or anything. This made getting up in the night difficult, and really it was just very annoying into the evening when you don't want glaringly bright lights on.


We would stay here again though, very good value for money and perfectly clean!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Receptionist at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am however sorry to hear about the greeting you received upon your arrival. These comments have been passed onto the receptionist that was on duty at the time.
At the Future Inn, we do strive to give the best customer we can to our guests, please accept our apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind regards.

Joe Rowland
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing