We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Future Inn Cabot Circus, Bristol. Not bad ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Easy to park and parking is validated. Rooms are gleaming on arrival and very impressive indeed. Power shower, nice toiletries and lovely soft towels. Very comfy bed and white linen. Ironing board, iron, hairdryer. Good central location, ideal for shopping. Staff helpful. Smart bar and restaurants.

Downside was the temperature in the bedroom and also in the breakfast restaurant. Uncomfortable and up way too high. Also, the TV - although good quality - was in completely the wrong location to watch from bed and couldn't be moved.

Breakfast's downside was the outdated toaster (which baffled everyone) - plus the coffee and tea were awful.

Can recommend the great shopping area, Bristol Cathedral, Bordeaux Quay and a ride on the Bristol Packet with its hilarious skipper. Not forgetting the M Shed which is free and fascinating.

Don't expect much of the city outside of the harbour and shops. It's quite scruffy and there is much litter. Because of Bristol's association with Banksy, everyone thinks they're graffiti artists!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndel-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn.

I am delighted that your room was so immaculate and that you found our staff to be so friendly.

I'm sorry that you felt the temperature was too high in the breakfast room, Should you have spoken to the staff we would have been only too happy to accommodate you and turn this down. Also the temperature in the bedrooms is changeable via the air conditioning control panel which is located next to the bathroom.

I am disappointed that you did not enjoy the breakfast beverages, i shall pass on your comments.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,220 - 2,226 of 2,841 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over for 2 nights on business in Bristol. First, the pluses. This is a superbly located hotel right in the hub and next to the excellent shopping and restaurants of Cabot Circus. The car parking is excellent and complementary if staying at the hotel.

Check in was OK, if a little soulless. The receptionist was not overly sharp and completed the registration form with our business contacts details (he was picking up the tab).

The room was on the second floor and in the awful position of just opposite the lift. My heart always sinks as you know you are going to be disturbed - and we were by guests returning late at night.

Most disappointing was that it was a disabled room. Not for that fact, but I would have thought that someone dealing with disability would have been more entitled to a decent nights sleep than most!

The room was OK. The bathroom ( just a shower, disabled access remember) was tired, and the fittings were rusted in places.

Both the room and the bathroom were in real need of a darn good deep clean. Housekeeping standards were pretty poor. Dust in corners and along carpet edges are always an indicator of a lax approach. It always makes me wonder what standards behind the scenes might be like.

All in all, Future Inns, you need to up your game. I wouldn't give you a recommendation based on my experience. It wasn't particularly good value in any case, and wherever you are on the pricing scale, nothing other than absolute cleanliness is acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fraggledweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and took advantage of the free parking on offer.

I was disappointed to see a few negative comments regarding your bedroom. I have been unable to locate your reservation with the details on trip advisor however if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to email our Front of House Manager on ahood@futureinns.co.uk

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Located just across the road from the shopping mall and cinema, this hotel is ideal for anyone wanting to make use of the facilities of Cabot Circus. It's a little further to the harbour area etc of Bristol.
While the rooms are very comfortable and of a good size, the bathroom was comparatively small with a shower and no bath.
The restaurant offered a reasonable menu and the food was good; however it was a little lacking in atmosphere on the night I dined in the hotel. But then there's a lot of competetition in Cabot Circus.
I couldn't get access to the WiFi in the public areas - and really there's no reason why WiFi shouldn't be included in hotel rooms these days.
I would use again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovacikchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be comfortable and of a good size.

We have experienced no issues with our WIFI so i am not sure as to why you were unable to connect. Please accept my apologies for this.

I hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very well located for arriving into Bristol on the M32, and extremely convenient location for shopping at Cabot Circus. It took me a while to work out how to get the car to the notel (you seem to have to drive onto the pavement!) but long term parking in the adjacent multi-storey is free for guests and very convenient.
The room was nice, efficient but sufficiently spacious, although it s frustrating that the lights are basically all on or all off, not good for bedtime reading! The bed was a little soft for my liking, but I do like a firm bed. Breakfast was disappointing, poor quality juice, stale coffee and mediocre cooked breakfast (too long under the heat lamps). Also the staff were very slow to clear the tables.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Future Inn.

I am pleased that you found our rooms comfortable and took advantage of the free parking.

I am disappointed that you did not enjoy breakfast and i have passed on your comments to the Restaurant Manager.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

TV was tiny, and had a cracked screen. Inexcusably, there was no WiFi so it felt like a hotel in 2003. Bathroom was tiny and not very clean. The staff are friendly but this hotel really isn't anything special. Location is good being close to shops.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and i am pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and found our staff to be friendly.

I will ask our Maintenenace Department to look into the issue of your televison as this was not reported to Reception.

We do offer free WIFI in the hotel. This is available in the Lobby, Restaurant and Bar area. The code for access is located in Reception.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and i recently stayed at Future Inns for a weekend stay.All the staff was great on reception,polite and very helpful.When i entered the room i was struck by how modern and big the room was.It was very clean as was the bathroom with plenty of clean towels.In the evening my wife and i visited the in house restaurant and had the best mix grill i have had in a long time,my wife had the lamb chops which she said was wonderful too.We then retired to our room for the night.In the morning we went for breakfast which for nine pounds was well worth the money.So in full a great hotel,great food ,great staff.Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverpool649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Future Inn.

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Reception Staff to be so polite and helpful.

I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experience in Chophouse Restaurant and i have passed on your positive comments to the Restaurant Manager.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My Partner and I stayed at Future Inns recently for a romantic get away. The location was great and a massive bonus to have free parking, which is rare for a city centre hotel. All the staff were great, the reception staff couldn't do anymore for us and were cheerful and polite. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but did pop into have a drink (again the staff were brilliant).
The rooms were spacious, airy, clean and very modern.

Would certainly stay here agin, when back in Bristol.

Thanks Future Inns for an enjoyable and relaxing stay 5*

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_M83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to us in Bristol.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests and i am delighted that your romantic break was made so pleasurable by our welcoming friendly staff.

I am also very pleased that you took advantage of the free parking on offer and found our rooms to be light and airy.

I hope that we can welcome you back next time you are visiting Bristol.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $86 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing