We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it for good value and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay at the future inns Cabot circus when visiting brizzle for a friend's birthday. It's ideally located, well equipped and the staff were friendly. Ou one criticism - the lumpy pillows. Had they been flat smooth pillows I'd say it would be perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time whilst staying with us and would consider your stay to be almost perfect. You comments about the pillows have been forwarded to the Housekeeping Department for review.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,681)
There are newer reviews for Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,083 - 2,089 of 2,681 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and would highly recommend it.


The plus points:

The staff were very pleasant and helpful both at reception and in the dining room. It is obvious that they are attempting to provide a nice experience for guests. I could not fault them.
Our room was nice and modern and a good size.
The breakfast was copious with a good selection. The breakfast staff were industrious and generally kept everything topped up.
The hotel is well located for the large Cabot Shopping Centre, which is just across the road.
A hair dryer, iron and ironing board are provided.
A kettle with tea/coffee facilities and biscuits are provided, and a nice touch was the free bottle of water daily.
Large double sized shower.

In a spirit of constructive criticism.
Things that could be improved:

We ate in the Chop House on our first night and were not impressed with the food. We felt our meal was not good value for the money. It is a pity because the staff and dining facilities are good. With an imaginative chef they could boost income.

Free internet in the rooms would be an added bonus. However, a free internet computer and internet access is provided in the foyer.

Minor matters:

The shower is modern and nicely tiled, but marred by mould on the grout and around the shower tray. The management should source an appropriate cleaning spray.

The room could have been a more comfortable temperature. Raising the temp on the digital unit did not seem to raise the temp in the room by much if at all.

There were a couple of largish stains on the carpet, which should be removed by housekeeping.

Some Tips:

The airport bus is very frequent. It picks up and drops off just 200 yards from the hotel.
Quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel.
Certain rooms on the first floor are within range of the foyer wifi.
For a special meal try Harvey Nichols restaurant just an 8 minute walk through to the other side of the Cabot Centre. Ask for a window table.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel. Certain rooms on the first floor are within range of th...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWeismuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your very positive and constructive review of your stay at the Future Inn.

I'm very pleased that you had an overall great stay and that our staff were attentive and helpful.

I have passed on your comments to other departments within the hotel to try and remedy and issues encountered.

I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great location and easy to find, literally at the end of the M32, park in Cabot Circus multi story and walk out the side door and your'e there. Good size room, twin, clean, lousy tea though. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast a real let down. For the money charged a buffet breakfast doesn't hack unless you like your eggs and bacon lukewarm. But the good part is they validate the parking ticket, up to £16 for 24hrs.

Room Tip: Road noise is loud at the front.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pah711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for reviewing you recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the free parking however was disappointed with your comments regarding brekafast.

I feel that our breakfast is very competetively priced at £9 compared to many other hotels and we always have a wide selection available. Of course, food should be hot for guests to consume and i have passed on these comments to our F & B Manager.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel for a good location and reason able price. Receptions are very helpful to find my booking. Luxury and big room with big bed. Clean room. Like the shower it very easy to use and work out for hot and cold water. Have very good choices for Breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragontattoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest

I was very pleased to see your positive review of your recent stay with us.

We endeavour to fulfill all requirements of every guest staying with us at the Future Inn and i am delighted that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that the breakfasts were a good choice for you.

I hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stay here regularly when in Bristol on business and normally have a great stay. This time I had one of the rooms on the front which is right on a very busy road. There was a bit of noise from the general traffic but it was terrible when an Ambulance went passed. Beds were huge (two Queen size) and comfortable. One small issue was the bath took an age to drain. Even under the shower the bath began to fill up. Time for some Mr Muscle methinks. The hotel has a decent bar and breakfasts are good. Also helps that the receptionist was fabulous - smiling, polite and nothing too much trouble. Great to see a smiling face when you've travelled a long way.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

I am very pleased to see that you always have a pleasant experience when you stay with us on your business trips and that our staff give a warm welcome on arrival.

Please accept my apologies for the problems experienced within your bathroom. This issue has been bought to the attention of the housekeeping department and shall be remedied immediately.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends in August 2012.
The hotel is in a great location, and is a good budget choice. However, I would stress that it is a no-frills budget hotel - I just looked at booking it again for a Saturday in August 2013 and was more than a little appalled that the rate is £90 a night. It's definitely not a £90 a night hotel! The Radisson Blu is only £72 for an advance-purchase deal, and that's a far superior hotel. So it may be worth shopping around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Future Inn Cabot Circus.

I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your previous visit to us however dissapointed that you feel we are overpriced.

Our pricing is always comparable with other nearby hotels and we do always have special offers and promotions available via our website. The advance purchase rate that you mentioned from another hotel is also available with ourselves at a discounted rate compared to the normal selling rate.

Thank you for your review and i hope that you decide to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed three nights with a friend and it was a very disappointing experience. We also had the experience of checking in and being told they were reluctant to give us a second key card, despite there being a huge number sitting in a holder on the counter. When we opened up one of the beds, the sheet was all crumpled and looked as if it had not been changed from the last guest but it was late, we were tired, so we did not report it. We were also cold and on the second day, a staff member came to our room to show us how to work the heating. It seemed that there was a specific method of turning on the heating as opposed to recycling the air; but they did not provide any instructions! That still didn't work, so on day three we asked to have a different room, but were told that was not possible as the hotel was full. Howeve, later I saw a person asking for a room for the night and obtaining one with no difficulty. We stayed in the same room with a plug in portable heater provided by the management as it was acknowledged that our heating was not working properly. During the whole 3 days, our bathroom towels remained crumpled where we left them; they were not changed or even tidied away and again, no advice or instructions as to how to get them changed (e.g. leave them in the shower, on the floor or whatever). It was a cold and miserable February so the fact that the rooms seemd to have very low level lighting did not cheer our spirits. On the final evening we had a meal in the Chophouse. We waited a long time for it. My fish and chips was very mediocre and my friends lamb chops (which cost £14) were totally inedible. The manager did deduct the cost of the chops and half the cost of the fish, but we would have been happy to pay the full cost for a decent meal. All in all, a very disappointing experience. We are coming to Bristol for a few days again next month, but will definitely be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $86 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing