We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable price but room cold - bring your own duvet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very good location for Cabot Circus. However, inefficient air conditioning in the room which took a good half an hour to make any impression on the icy atmosphere and you can't leave it on while you are out (as the key needs to be in a socket on the wall), I returned to the room just past midnight and there was no point trying to warm the room before bed as it would have taken too long. The duvet on the bed was paper thin. If there had been a thicker duvet or blankets I would have been quite impressed for the price. The internet was very expensive and should be free in the rooms in this day and age. You have to go to the lobby / bar to get free wireless. The breakfast was fine. Would consider staying again for the price but would bring my own fan heater and duvet.

Room Tip: Bring your own duvet and fan heater
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangorjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn.

I was disappointed to see that you found our rooms to not be as warm as you would have liked. The air conditioning system does need to be set ontop the heat setting when warm air is required. Reception would have been happy to assist with this if you were unsure how to change it. Extra room keys are also available from Reception should you have asked, to enable you to leave the heating on when you were not in the room.

Unfortunately at this time we do only offer free wifi in the lobby, restaurant and bar however paid wifi is available in all guest rooms aswell as there being two computers in the lobby which are free to use for hotel guests.

Considering all comments i hope that we would still be able to welcome you back at some time in the future.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,681)
There are newer reviews for Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,094 - 2,100 of 2,681 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed for a Saturday night as we were going to see Oliver at the theatre in Bristol. Despite being busy the staff were all very polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean and we had a great nights sleep as the rooms are so well soundproofed we didn't hear any noise at all. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The location is perfect for shopping, restaurants and the cinema. We will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiehWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be so helpful and efficient.

We are also very pleased that you found our location so convenient for shopping and the theatre and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here with my partner when in Bristol for the weekend. Really impressed by the hotel- the rooms are a great size and well laid out. All staff we dealt with were helpful, even calling us a cab on a very wet evening!! The choice at breakfast is good too. Will definitely stay here again when coming to Bristol for shopping as it is right opposite the new Cabot Circus shopping centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suze006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at the Future Inn Bristol.

I was very encouraged to see that you were impressed by the hotel and found the staff helpful and accommodating.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed the selection at our breakfast buffet and that you would definitely return to us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the Future Inn for one night, B&B recently. We found it was very easy to find and very convenient from the coach station. We booked through booking.com and we got a very good price for a queen sized room on the 5th floor.
On our arrival, the staff were very friendly and proffessional, we were 15 minutes early and luckily our room was ready so checked in straightaway. They also ordered us a taxi as we don't know Bristol very well.
Our room was very cosy, had everything we needed and a very comfy bed. Very clean and tidy.
We ate at the restaraunt in the evening, prices were quite reasonable and the food was good, very filling though! Waitress and barstaff were both helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was very good too, so many choices, but we stuck to the cooked food and it was very nice. Again, very clean environment.
All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolasumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Future Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Bristol and the Future Inn and that we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in.

We were also very pleased to see that all of our staff both on front desk and the restaurant & bar area were polite, friendly and professional at all times.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel name is somewhat misleading, as this hotel is by no means futuristic!

Plus points:
Great location, walking distance to the Cabot Circus shops, which offers a great choice of shops and restaurants.
Great value for money considering its location
Free parking
Free wifi in public areas - (but it was slow).

Negative points:
Beds are ridiculously soft and as a consquence I would not stay at this hotel again.
Breakfast was ok.
Lifts need attention, as they take an age to get anywhere.
Reception was under staffed at peak check in time.
My key did not work after the first night (same thing happened with my colleague). Training issue?

All in all an ok experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor, so you can use the stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 07la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you reviewing your recent stay.

I was very happy to see that you took advantage of our free parking on offer and found us to be great value for money.

I have taken on board your negative comments and shall be looking into all of the issues further.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My mum and I stayed in a 'double double' room for one night, as we were seeing a show at the Hippodrome. Our room was on the second floor, with a full-length window overlooking Cabot Circus and was a good size, as it had two double beds. The room was spotlessly clean and quiet - I didn't hear or see a single guest, nor did we hear any noise from the usually busy road outside.

The bathroom was a good size but a bit of a quirky shape, with a lovely big mirror and a semi-separate toilet area. The beds are quite soft, which I don't normally like, but I found mine really comfortable. I also appreciated the full-length mirror in our room - something you don't find in a lot of hotels.

I believe the Future Inn chain is Canadian and you get a sense of this with the wide corridors you find in North American hotels, and ice machines on each floor. I think there are also vending machines on certain floors.

The hotel is ideally located for shopping at Cabot Circus, which has numerous restaurants attached, and is around a 15 minute walk from the Hippodrome and Colston Hall. One of the big plus points for this hotel is the free parking at the Cabot Circus car park, and is the main reason why I chose this particular hotel. If the price was right, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank lork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank yuo for posting such a positive review of your recent stay at the Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel.

We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Reading, UK
5553
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Address: Future Inns Cabot Circus Hotel Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $86 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing