We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very modern hotel in a great locaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very modern hotel in a great locaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

A very modern hotel in a great locaction + you can park for free in the Cabots Circus secure carpark.
Excellent value for money.

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank pb1974186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that everything was satisfactory to your needs and hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    945
    302
    113
    65
See reviews for
572
886
121
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. We needed somewhere to recover from our flights from Australia and this proved to be an ideal choice. Despite our room facing a busy road, it was very quiet and we only heard the occasional Emergency Vehicle sirens. The beds were excellent, the room was clean, spacious and had a good TV. House Keeping was very responsive to our requests for extras re Tea/Coffee and towels. The bathroom had a good shower, nice deep bath, and a heated towel rail. Having the hair dryer in the room and not the bathroom was inconvenient for us. (There are no standard power points in the bathroom for those travelling with their own hair dryers, curlers etc. but they do have shaver power points.) We struck this elsewhere so assume that “no power points in bathrooms” is normal in the UK. The bedside lights system of “one on/off, all on/off” was inconvenient with 3 people sharing the room. There was no in room safe or fridge. However, these inconveniences would not stop us from staying here again. It was great value for money, the staff were very pleasant and the free internet access (computers in the lobby) was a bonus for us as we do not travel with a laptop. The location is also excellent re access to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YarraValley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Traveler

Thank you for staying with Future Inns during your visit to Bristol, and taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that you found your stay so enjoyable, and found the staff to be so helpful.

Kind regards

Andrew Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

We booked fifteen rooms here for a two day business meeting. The hotel staff were the most helpful I've met, both for the conference and the room. The meeting rooms are large and well designed. The bedrooms have two double beds and are light and airy. I would definitely consider staying here again - for both business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willyb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Future Inns Bristol to host your two day business meeting, we are lucky to have such a large space on the 6th floor which allows all the conference rooms to be bright and airy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards,

Andrew Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night. I was on business and my husband had a day at leisure. The hotel looks to have been very recently refurbished or may be new altogether. It is much more up-market than Premier Inn or Travel Lodge though not as luxurious, or expensive, as the Radisson.

Check-in was efficient and friendly. Arrangements for parking are very good - they have their own free short-stay (30 mins) car park directly outside and you then need to park in the multi-storey, a short walk away. The hotel then validates your ticket when you leave and so it is free.

Room 106 on the first floor looks out on the back of the hotel and so is very quiet. The front of the hotel is on a busy street.

The bed was huge, bathroom with walk in shower was very modern. Plenty of electrical points and all in the right places, e.g. for computer, hair dryer, looking in mirror etc. Ironing board and iron in room.

We didn't eat in the restaurant apart from breakfast. This I felt was overpriced at £9 but they would no doubt say that this is what others charge. There are plenty of alternative places to eat in the shopping centre across the road.

Sexism is alive and well - our waitress addressed me as "my sweetheart" and my husband as "Sir"!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with Future Inns Bristol. I'm glad to hear you found the hotel and our rooms so spacious and accomidating during your stay.

Kind regards,

Andrew Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, South Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for one night in April. It was the same weekend as the Royal wedding and this was the only hotel which didn't seem to be charging extortionate rates. I was in Bristol for a leaving party so was not too concerned about the quality of the hotel, but I wish I had been able to stay longer!
We had a room on the ground floor, the bed was massive (and very comfortable) and it was nice to get a wardrobe (most hotels these days don't seem to bother).
We didn't book breakfast but after reading some of the other reviews I wish we had.
I would definitely not hesitate to stay in the hotel again, the free car parking is a definite plus as parking in Bristol is ridiculously overpriced!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicstar1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Future Inns during your visit to Bristol. It’s very rewarding to hear such great feedback about the bedrooms and the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Bristol.

Kind regards,

Anderw Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed for two nights, at this very well situated hotel....
We had a king room, which had a king sized bed, which was very soft & comfortable...
The room had tea, coffee & cookies.... Whish was a nice touch.

We had breakfast on both mornings which was very hot & fresh.... Full english or continental..... Or both depending how hungry you are.. You can help yourself to as much as you like...There were two lovely ladies serving you at breakfast... They were both very friendly and helpful...
We also had dinner in the hotel restaurant (Chophouse) We were given a complimentry bottle of Cava which was very nice... We had the pate to start, followed by the Duck breast for our main, & finally key lime pie with vanilla ice cream... All of which were cooked & presented extremely well....

The hotel is literally across the road from the new shopping centre Cabot Circus....
We parked in the NCP car park, when we left the hotel, the reception staff validated our ticket... So the parking was free of charge....
Would definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in 305 which was a king room on 3rd flo
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally21092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that everything was satisfactory to your needs and hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

I am working in Bristol for the moment and have adopted this Hotel as my base. The manager there is excellent always available and ready to help as are the reception staff. Large rooms means I can work easily in peace and quiet. Reasonbly priced means it well within my travel allowance and its facilities provide excellent support for people away on business. Others have mentioned problems with the air conditioning. Maybe I was lucky but I experienced none of these problems. For me its location was fantastic as I could literally walk out of the hotel and around the corner to my clients.
The hotel restaurant alwys provided a good choice of food, well cooked and well presented and if I fancied something a little different there are some good restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance of the hotel.
Oh one other thing, either they have a very good computer system or the staff have good memories because they always remembered my preferences. Nice touch

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TrueDub96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew-FOH, Duty Manager at Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to us at the Future Inn.

I hope next time you are visiting Bristol you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Dana Adams
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel

Property: Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Address: Bond Street South, Bristol BS1 3EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#6 Family Hotel in Bristol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Hotel Cabot Circus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing