We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bristol
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
233
262
114
59
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
262
114
59
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm ping pong table communal areas free breakfast stag do city centre the location is perfect enjoyed my stay member of staff beds facilities gig
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 763 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2019

Title says it all. Shocking place full of long term lowlife and creepy behaving 70 year old. Seriously dodgy if you are female. Place run down, dirty, unsave and loud to beyond believe. All common spaces always occupied by long term inhabitants drinking their cheap ciders or beers. Stay away!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Mindaugas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Went to Bristol to see a friend. Found RocknBowl hostel online. They were close to the bus station and all the pubs and cafes dowtown in Bristol. They have an amazing community kitchen and TV room. Lots of places to charve your electronics. Great vibe and courteous staff. Just a pleasant stay. Would definitely reccomend it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank sandra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

I waited over half an hour to use the men’s cubicle as one was broken. Occupied the whole time by a guy rolling a joint who asked me to go away to let him finish. Complained and left immediately. Got deposit back but no refund. Disgusted.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank freakyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

This place is not like the other hostels, and not in a good way either. I seemed to be the only english speaking person there, everyone else seemed to be living there for some weird reason. It was also full of old people, including this old man who ate his sandwich in a disgusting manner.. listening to his lips smack nearly made me vomit. There was no escape because my 4 dorm room was impossible to be in because it was that small. God forbid 4 people actually stayed there and all had luggage.. there would be no room to breathe or move. Also couldnt do laundry because the people living there seemed to have permanent claim to it. No atmosphere at all, awkward and horrid. Only positive was the showers were big which allowed for someone to get changed and dry themselves without the normal struggle that comes with hostel showers. If your a solo english speaking person in Bristol i highly recommend to try the other hostel in Bristol.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Holly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

The music and bass from the club is so loud that I can not sleep at all!!! It is said that the room can be checked in at 15pm but when I came at 15.20pm I still cant check in and the receptionist said that they dont know when I can check in....It is on 10th of August and the receptionist didnt even apologizes us, poor service. Stay away from this hotel if you want to rest properly

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Vickyy0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews