We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and comfortable”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

My little boy (10) and I were really happy here. The rooms are large, comfortable and beautifully decorated, with good use of color. Our room had lots of light with a stunning view of Bristol's rooftops. The breakfast selection was abundant, staff friendly, and things just worked. I will go there again next time I'm in Bristol. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivid d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Lovely review thank you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and both yourself and your son where happy.
Thank you again
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

best regards
Christopher Peach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    760
    243
    82
    54
See reviews for
204
775
90
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Very good centrally located hotel with efficient guest car valet service and helpful staff.Very comfortable beds .Lift service could be better.Convenient for restaurants and bars but good restaurant in hotel.Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and comments
Always good to hear from our guests.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, it has friendly and helpful staff. The bed is comfy, lovely and clean from the moment you walk in. Room serviced if you need do so, just pop your do not disturb. Yummy breakfast. Shopping near by good too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review,

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Easy booking on Radisson website. Good value for B&B in city centre. Nice size room with great view across city centre. We were upgraded to a Business class room, which meant that we had a coffee machine in the room (very nice). Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Breakfast provided us with a good choice of hot and cold foods. Would recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for the helpful nice review
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Bristol

We look forward to welcoming you back

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice room apart from extremely dark, all done out modern nice big tv and bed was very comfortable. Lifts a nightmare we just walked as everytime we waited we were waiting up to ten minutes possibly longer. Bar is okay, nicely done out again a little pricey for drinks though, bouncer on the door was very nice and friendly. Staff were abit rude overall and not overly helpful. Upon check in I was served by a trainee who failed to tell me that even though my room was £80 I would have a £150 pre authorisation fee which is held with my bank. Doing so this caused me to go overdrawn with my bank and I am now facing the charges, I did not see the amount entered when charged as the machine was "broken" so she swiped the card for me. This should be made clear upon and before arrival and if a trainee is one I suggest there should be a proper member of staff assisting. Had trouble resolving this issue emailed 4 times no reply so had to ring and speak to a lady who was not English and couldn't understand what I was saying, (maybe a bit of work on customer care?) she said she would call me back within the hour but didn't , I left it another hour still no reply to which I rang back and spoke to a man to be told I would be called back in another hour!!! Extremely bad customer service will not return.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GreatBristolFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
I'm sorry to read of your experience, please reach out to me directly at the hotel so I can address your concerns personally.

Kind Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend's birthday. As I wanted it to be special, I paid to upgrade and asked about possibly having a happy birthday cake/dessert and message in the room on arrival. The reservation staff were extremely helpful and made this surprise easily possible.
We were lucky enough to be on the seventeenth floor which had access to the roof terrace and breathtaking views of the harbour. The room was very clean and was fully equipped with everything from bath robes to an espresso machine.
We requested a later check out which the staff were able to sort for us which was great.
I will definitely be returning to this hotel as it was by far the best hotel stay I have ever had.
Thank you to the staff who helped give my boyfriend a luxury birthday he won't forget :-)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

I'm delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and made extra special by our team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed bank holiday weekend so a bit expensive but we booked a business class room which was great from the booking in to the cleanliness of the room everything was perfect, breakfast very good restaurant staff excellent and friendly.
Reception staff very professional.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you very for the lovely review, Great to hear you had a good stay
Thank you and best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#5 of 38 in Bristol
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing