We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveler rating
842
837
265
94
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
837
265
94
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowsbroad quaycolston hallcity centrecomplimentary waterhigher floorstandard roomgood sizemodern hotelbars and restaurantsgreat central locationnespresso machinewould stay againchecking outharbour side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,219 - 1,224 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our family had 3 rooms for one night.

First the positives; rooms were of good quality and spacious, clean and with big TVs. Breakfast was good quality.

Negatives; disappointing shower plumbing, difficult to figure out and operate. Poor grab single handle for getting in and out of bath, especially for older generation. Bathroom lighting poor. Close-up mirror in bathroom was not great. Valet parking a bit of a faff.

In summary a nice modern hotel let down by some strange design decisions with their bathrooms.

Room Tip: As with most hotels, lifts can be bit slow. Stairs can be quicker.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TontoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for the comments and the honest review. Some of your issues we can try and resolve other are a little more difficult. I will see what I can do.
Thanks again and we do hope you will try us again.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We only stayed for one night and took advantage of the summer special rate. Staff were helpful and allocated us the twin rooms we requested, even though we knew that our booking did not guarantee any specific room. Everywhere was very clean and comfortable and the rooms were spacious and well equipped with coffee/tea tray, fridge with complimentary water, safe, hairdryer, toiletries, quality TV and reading material. Fantastic views over the city. Only slight complaint was that the duvet is very warm for summer evenings - a top sheet would have been more comfortable.

Comfortable small lounge area and bar, both with TV's were available and well used on the night we stayed. Service was rather slow. Good choice at breakfast buffet which was available from 6.30 - 10.30.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JackieRMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review, I will have a look and see what we can do about the top sheet as I am the same with temperature.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a popular hotel for me as it is located very close to the Harbourside so good for restaurants and the Hippodrome Theatre. The staff are friendly and the rooms large, attractive and comfortable. of course, you can't gaurantee the view. We didn't eat here as the Harbouside is close by. One good thing here is that you can leave your bags behind the desk once you've checked out, which means you don't have to rush away if you want to look around Bristol. Wish they could sort the lifts out though as frequently they will go right past your floor without stopping. Late at night, be prepared to be challenged when entering by the security guy. This is a good thing as while seated at the bar it was surprising to see how many men tried to enter the Hotel for "no good reason", were challenged and turned away.

Room Tip: This is a Tower hotel, the higher the floor, the better the view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for your comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We like to keep the doorman on at the weekend so our resident guests dont get disturbed.
Thank you for the review and you are right the high rooms are great.

thanks again and we look forward to welcome you back
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for our wedding anniversary for 2 nights. The service was excellent and made an already wonderful hotel even better. The breakfast is a buffet which was lovely but you could also order other items from a menu. The location is great for shops and places to eat and drink around Bristol. The staff was smiling from the check in with Carola until check out with Lisa.:) Thanks for a great stay. We will be back..:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RG2014264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review, lovely to have you with us and thank you for your nice comment about the team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here with my parter at the end of June, and when we checked in our room wasnt ready, so they made a last minute change, 3rd floor, no view (a wall) and the whole areas stunk of smoke. Heavily. I'm not one to complain, ever - so I asked politely to be moved. From room 303 to 630. They didnt seem to care that I didnt enjoy smoke and brushed me off as quickly as possible. Anyway, the valet parking guy and service was excellent, the hotel was pretty clean and the staff we fairly friendly. I'd stay again for the location, but not the price. £129 for a night plus £23 for 24 hours parking.

Room Tip: as high as possible, and higher numbers on each floor. I.e. not room 1 to 7 on each floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbogray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear you did not feel you recieve the best service. obviously this is not how we wish to be portrayed.
Please contact me next time you stay and i will ensure all is perfect.
Thank you agian.

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews