We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveler rating
842
837
265
94
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
837
265
94
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowsbroad quaycolston hallcity centrecomplimentary waterhigher floorstandard roomgood sizemodern hotelbars and restaurantsgreat central locationnespresso machinewould stay againchecking outharbour side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Am very pleased that I chose to stay at the Raddison Blu Hotel Bristol. I was looked after very well, the staff were very efficient and helpful. I was very really happy with my room on the 13th floor with fabulous views. I will stay there again next time I am in Bristol.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Great Review.
Thank you very much

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I recently booked this hotel for my parents to stay in when they visited me in Bristol. The cost was not a lot more to the premier Inn's in the city or the mercure, but with the location was perfect. My parents are elderly and therefore walking is limited, so this hotel in the heart of the harbourside was ideal to walk to restaurant and amenities.
When I booked I requested a harbour view and they were allocated a beautiful room on the 14 floor overlooking the south harbourside. The room was clean and modern and the window ceiling to floor top maximise the impact of the view.
The only criticism would be the check in process as slow, with a queue of people to check in as the single receptionist also taking incoming calls. A second receptionist eventually joined but both seemed less than interested and it was very impersonal and unfriendly.
A shame as the staff in the bar were friendly and the overall stay was very well worth the money.

Room Tip: As high as possible with a harbourside view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for the comments, I will look into the system and see what went wrong as that is not the normal way we operate, thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very good value for money as the hotel is very clean and the rooms are lovely. Comfy bed and nice new sheets and towels. It felt more luxurious than many other radissons I´ve been to. The staff were nice and the location suited us very well. Next time we´re in town we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Lovely Review,
Thank you very much

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

How a classy four star should be. Our room was very spacious with a massiive king size bed (two large singles together), which was very comfortable. Room had wardrobe, drawers, safe, fridge (with two complimentary bottles of water), large pretty desk/workstation, small armchair, usual tea/coffee etc, big bathroom with shower over bath, only grumble was the large but very shallow basin, toiletries supplied were very nice too. TV could have been bigger for the room size. Very clean and quiet room.
Iron and board also in room wardrobe, and a hairdryer. This hotel is opposite The Hippodrome, where we went for a lovely show. It is right near the harbour and close to many eateries along the harbourside and across the road just before the Hippodrome there is Denmark St with some restaurants including a fish & chip shop (eat in or takeaway). Location for Hippodrome or Colston Hall is fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellie4Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Wonderful review thank you very much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We loved this hotel. It was conveniently located, and the rooms were clean and well kept. The hotel staff was very accommodating, and breezed us through the check-in process so we could get to our room quickly. The only draw-back was the elevator service. The elevators are very small, and took a long time. We found that if we pushed the up AND down button and then took whichever one came first, we spent less time waiting. We also would 'stage' one person on the main floor, then he/she would act as our elevator chauffer and come to the floor we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mary Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for the review and feed back on the lift. Good to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews