We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights at the beginning of the month. The location was perfect, slap bang in the city centre which made getting around very easy. The rooms were very comfortable. The only downside was the room service breakfast, on both mornings they got our order completely wrong and when I explained this they simply said it was a mistake. Also, very expensive parking! Other than that, a great stay!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Darreng1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you very much the review. I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with the room service and that we got it all wrong, I have investigated and revised some of the systems to ensure this does not happen again.
I do hope you will give us and our room service another try in the near future.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had a great weekend in Bristol. Our room on 17th floor was fantastic with a fabulous balcony with great views over the city. The bed was comfortable and the room had every facility, and more, that we needed. The whole hotel smelt fresh and clean. The staff were polite and very helpful and happy to pander to our every whim. The breakfast buffet had every possible food item that anyone would want and there were plenty of tables and no rush to finish. The valet parking was worth every penny of the £3 extra paid over the nearby NCP carpark. We would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinenjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Great review and thank you very much for pointing out our valet service, which from experience is not everyone's cup of tea, so to speak.

We thoroughly enjoyed having you with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Overall the hotel was OK. We asked for a room on a higher floor and this was provided. The room decor is a bit tired and dated but the bathroom was perfectly clean and spacious.
We had drinks with our friends in the bar before we went for a night out and the bar had no shot glasses. I took my gym kit but when I went to check the gym out it reminded me of a prison cell so abondoned the idea.

The biggest disappointment was being lied to by the Valet Parking team. Not knowing the city, we arrived on a Saturday evening and asked when we asked if there was any parking in the street we were told there was absolutely none and that NCP and Valet were the only options ... so we took Valet for £23. We checked in and half hour later we left the hotel, we were disappointed to see just a 30 second walk from the hotel entrance in Kings Street was parking for £6 with FREE PARKING on Sunday. I felt completely robbed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your comments.
I think it is unfair to say the valet team lied regarding the parking. I have made it very clear to the team that under no circumstances will we advise or recommend on street parking. There are two very good NCP car parks near by and we will happily recommend them, they are, you are correct cheaper than our hassle free, convenient service by £3 but we will only advise or recommend secure parking places.
I am sorry you feel we 'lied' but it was in the interest of the cars security

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The only thing that lets this hotel down are the lifts, they really need to sort these out so that guests aren't left standing waiting while the lifts ping between floors. I guess I should have taken the option of a lower floor and used the stairs but not ideal when you have a heavy case.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are still in the process of updating the lifts and unfortunately there have been a few delays (more so than before we started) to get these back up and running. we are on track and this will be a thing of the past soon.
Thank you for the positive comments overall.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Upgraded on arrival very comfortable room. Great location menu looked a little fussy. Car parking a shock £23 for one night. Would stay again. Many eating options in the local area. Overall recommended but be aware of parking fees.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for the good review.
Good to hear you liked the hotel
Thanks for the note on parking, we do give the option of the 2 NCP car parks close by but they are only £3 cheaper than our convenient hassle free service. We do encourage our guests that there is a choice of parking, sorry you found it a shock though.

Thanks again

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have stayed many times at this hotel and will re vist time and time again. Good points *Amazing view of the city. *Convenient location *Polite and helpful staff *Clean and modern rooms We took friends with us this time and they were also amazed. I am sure we they will come back again like us!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Fantastic review Thank you very much

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Yeovil, United Kingdom
22
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very disappointing stay with long wait for valet parked car, problems with room (Shower and coffee machine) and unclean tables at breakfast - poor value! In the morning broken glass in corridor on 4th floor and what looked like blood on the door. Room service trays left out and a lift not working. Gave the impression of a very poorly run establishment. Have requested they credit my valet parking fee of £23.00 as guests made to wait a long time

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. I have taken your comments very seriously and investigated immediately.
In replaying the CCTV cameras that we have on all floor we see a resident from a floor above bring the broken lamp shade from his room and place in the corridor, The blood is connected with this also, This was done in the morning between our security workarounds. Unfortunately this was something we did not expect and something that does not happen very often. the guest responsible has been charged with the broken lampshade but unfortunately does not appease your impression of us. I do not want you to think we are making excuses but we are very concerned about the effect this type of review has on the reputation of the hotel. We are of course very sorry about this.
Regarding your other issues John our Front office manager has gone back directly with you.
again thank you for the review and your valuable comments

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $83 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Collage Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include British favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites, On-site Collage Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious British cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Four meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Rezidor, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing