We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Panoramically Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Panoramically Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Super Hotel in middle of Bristol panoramic views from our room on 15th Floor.
Room was clean and comfortable staff were excellent and a good buffet breakfast in the morning.
Would stay here again when next in Bristol.

Room Tip: Higher the better for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    726
    230
    79
    51
See reviews for
189
729
88
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chard, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had a birthday present of tickets to see the Copper Bottom Band and Hugh Laurie and we live in the very south of Somerset. I decided that an overnight stay in Bristol was in order and came across the Radison Blu Site on the internet. Booking was easy and efficient and the price was very reasonable. I booked hee valet parking option and was glad of it. My car was taken care of and check-in speedy even though I had arrived the best part of an hour early. The room was enormous compared to equal priced hotels I have stopped at and the bathroom was really good.
Free bottled water was a nice touch and the television showed a any number of up to date movies as well as HD TV. Also Wifi was at no extra cost.
Breakfast was taken in the dining room even though room service was available and the range and quality of food was excellent. No sooner seated than asked what drinks we would like and a smile too. A nice way to start the day.
When it came to check-out it was a swift as check-in but because of the number of people who wanted their cars brought round we had to wait a good ten minutes during which time apologies were poured on us. It was no problem for us at all and we sat comfortably in reception until our car was delivered.
All in all a great place to stay, just a few minutes walk from Colston Hall, The Hippodrome and the Bristol O2 as well as the many shops and other attractions. A very nice touch was the free city centre map available at reception.

Room Tip: Take your pick, if all were like ours then there is no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Geeza64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Worth asking for a City View when you book, we had a fantastic view from our room. We stayed for two nights and the room was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful. The addition of the Nespresso machine was an extra surprise, wish we had known then we could have brought some extra capsules from home! We used the valet parking as we were unsure of the one way system but we might be braver if we were to return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a City View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Lovely review thank you very much

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent hotel, perfect for visiting Bristol. As a wheelchair user - the rooms and bathroom were spacious, which is not often the case for a city hotel. room was really clean. food was lovely. staff were very nice and helpful. good reasonable price considering it was summer and a city hotel. I'll def go back here again next time I'm in Bristol.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shinnysinsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManagerRB, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I’m delighted to hear that everything was as expected for your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Best Regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

It's the second time we stayed at this hotel we did bed breakfast and evening meal it was all lovely all the food was very good and the service was exceptional thanks again for a wonderful stay we will defo be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyreesummerof69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManagerRB, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Great Review!

Glad to hear you and a fantastic time I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchtermuchty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel was new and very comfortable but I thought it was very pricey. When I arrived in my bedroom I pulled back the net curtains and was faced with a corrugated iron wall which was about 5 meters from my window. There was absolutely no view, unless I squinted sideways to the left and there was hardly any natural light getting in.

I booked a morning call for 07.00hrs - I received no call. When I checked out I was told that my bill was paid through Expedia, as I had booked on line. I asked for a receipt as I bill the charge to a company but they refused to give me one. Normally I receive a bill in the hotels I stay in even when paid on the internet.

I was disappointed by the lack of attention to detail for the guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TreenMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManagerRB, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience

I’m sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay, the hotel has over 170 bedrooms and many benefit from fantastic views over the city.

I can confirm as your booking was booked and pre-paid through Expedia, were unable to supply a receipt as you made the payment to them. I’m very much concerned to hear that you did not receive your wakeup call and have addressed this with the team.

I apologise for your concerns. For any future bookings please do not hesitate to contact my office and I will ensure a room with a view is allocated for you.

Best Regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead
Level Contributor
460 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Inconspicuous hotel (cabbie from station had to ask for address) not helped by low key reception area. Only one lift was working but the bedroom floors are well decorated and stylish.
My bedroom was a bit bleak, overlooking offices over the road. It had some strange hard felt seat under the TV which no one of a normal height could have sat on.
On the positive side the staff were all very pleasant, the breakfast in the room was on time, and tasty. And their was hair conditioner in the bathroom which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubybirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManagerRB, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience

I’m surprised to hear the Taxi Driver did not know the location of the hotel; with our prominent position and 18 story blue glass structure were very hard to miss!

I’m delighted to hear you were impressed with the team, breakfast and our exclusive Anne Semonin toiletieres.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing