We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, central location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
gent
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, central location, great value”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed just one night for a short visit to Bristol.
New, well organized hotel, very friendly staff.
Central location so great for a stroll through the city. Plenty of dining options nearby.
Not so keen on the “contemporary” decoration of the rooms, but that’s a personal thing.
At £85 great value for money. Valet parking is the only easy way if you arrive with your car and rather expensive at £23 per day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    775
    247
    84
    55
See reviews for
213
789
93
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

stayed here for a recent business trip for 2 nights in a suite,lovely room with a great view from the private terrace over the city,minor issue was dealt with very swiftly by the hotel manager,will stay here again on my next trip.would definitely recommend this hotel group.

Room Tip: stayed on top floor,worth paying more for a suite or high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I got on the internet last minute and found this hotel at a good price. It was a bit difficult to find with the SatNav but I arrived and found the check-in process quick and pleasant. The hotel is not very big but it has entrances on two parallel streets. The room was high enough to get glimpses of the city and it was decorated in a happy and cheerful style. The bath was more traditional and was well equipped and clean. There were plenty of TV channels and the internet connection was essential.

The location is excellent as there are landmarks, restaurants, bars, shopping and other attractions within walking distance. I parked my car and did not use it for the day that I was there. The following morning, I asked for a late checkout that was cheerfully accommodated.

I would have loved to stay another night but I had to get back east for an appointment. If I need to return to Bristol, the Blu will be my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor as the lower ones will not have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having stayed in radisson hotels before, we decided on a night out in Bristol we would book into the radisson blu. We booked the harbour side suite, which was OK, but was expecting something a bit more special for the cost. Parking a nightmare, as the hotel don't have its own car park. You must use their valet parking facility or park tuned the corner in the NCP. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is in the city centre and offer valet parking (if driving ) for just £3 quid extra although there is an NCP nearby worked will for me. It's possible to get free off street parking on Sundays we learnt later .... Good friendly and proffessional staff .... Good food steak and beef burgers ... Not the best for cocktails at £7 stick to the beers wines and soft drinks or proceed to Park street for some of the best cocktails. .... This was a secret hotel booking room only I thought we had a double bed but instead we had a twin bed which was ok at least on the 11 th floor we had a view just for the one night ! You can brew your own drink, the room comes with a little fridge with complementary water ( there is no minibar ) ... Not well ventilated unless you use the AC and there is a fixed safe ( not usually keen on movable safes ) but overall well organised room tidy and I would recommend anyone to stay at the Raddison blu Bristol

Room Tip: Top floors better say 11th and above, south west facing rooms were quiet, clarify what you are getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here with friends for one night.Location brilliant,all staff very helpful.Restaurant food ,very nice.Downside,no view at all from room,quite hot and no wjndows to open.Would deff stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noonoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, North Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a work based training course. The hotel has good conference facilities & served a good lunch. Breakfast & evening meals were satisfactory. The room I stayed in was clean & spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfanatic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the review

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing