We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here in April, the reception staff were extremley helpful when we asked to move rooms and helping us out with maps of the city and directions, We really enjoyed out stay, the breakfast was great too. thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilamch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Lovely review Thank you
We look forrd to welcoming you back in the near future
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Booked a one night stay here during the February sales, and was delighted with the location and value. There was a bit if a wait during check in and was not too impressed with the cost of the parking, they only offered the £23 valet parking and directions to another open air car park a bit of a walk away. However the room was lovely, great views from the 12th floor, breakfast was good as well, all included in the price. The location was brilliant as we were going to the Hippodrome, fabulous! I would definitely return, especially at the sale price!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llondbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Great Review, Thank you

We look forrd to welcoming you back in the near future
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our whole visit was made to feel comfortable and relaxing. we had a corner room with double aspect windows, making the room feel even bigger.
Staff were all very accommodating and polite.
But as usual the bar is very expensive. Did not try the food so no comment. We headed over the river to find a more reasonably priced breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a business room then you get extra windows so bright room. we were on the 5th floor it was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yotkhhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments and nice review

We look forrd to welcoming you back in the near future
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is located opposite the dock area making it very convenient to access the town centre, bars, restaurants and nightlife. Our room was clean and furbished in a modern, bright style. I would have thought the price we paid for our room might have put off the rowdy stag party that were staying the same weekend as us. Sadly not, but this didnt cause us any inconvenience, in fact the hotel room was very quiet considering how central it is. We found a car park on Prince Steer which is about a five minute walk from the hotel. It provided weekend car parking for only a couple of pounds, much cheaper than that offered by the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 10th floor and above appear to have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenonatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for the review, lovely to have you stay with us.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel before in a Business Class room, we were anticipating a very enjoyable short and relaxing stay. However, despite the high standard of room quality and friendliness of the staff, we did have some issues this time.

We had to ask three times before receiving bathrobes and slippers on the day of our arrival.

On day 2, our room had not been made up by the time we needed to shower for dinner. We were also unable to eat in the restaurant on day 2 as the hotel was full. This was a disappointment as we thoroughly enjoyed the one we had on day 1 (we did get an excellent meal at the Marriott across the road though).

One of the lifts was out of order for the majority of the time we were there which caused frustration amongst guests but that is nobody's fault and they did let us use the service lift.

So, how do we feel about our experience? Well, not too bad actually as when we raised the issues with the duty manager: he listened without making excuses, he was extremely helpful and we were happy with the complimentary drinks offered to us.

We will be returning to this hotel again because of the way in which our complaints were handled (and we like it!). Our advice to tourists is to ensure that you book a table in the restaurant in advance to avoid disappointment. Our plea to Radisson management: please get more housekeeping staff!

Room Tip: High rooms have better views. Worth upgrading to Business Class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldTopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for feedback, i am glad we resolved the issues you had whilst you were with us but i am disappointed you had them in the first place. I have taken on board the comments re housekeeping and going forward we should not face the same issues again.

We look forward to welcoming you back and will ensure your next stay is flawless and not floorless as the lifts would seem to prefer. They are inline for a big refit so that will take a lot of pressure off us all

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We booked this hotel as a Top Secret with lastminute. My partner knows the city well, so we parked the car in a residential area for free.

Nice room and bathroom. There were 2 complimentary bottles of water in the fridge on the first day, but they were not replaced the second day. We had a room on the first floor and we could hear the noise from outside: buses and people shouting in the middle of the night. We stayed for 2 nights and considering we only paid £45 per night I didn't think it was a huge problem.

Tried to have dinner in the hotel restaurant on Saturday night, but it was fully booked.

There is a small Sainsburys and a Subway right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the review and comments, at the weekend it can be important to ask for a high room and the team is always willing to try and accommodate if we have availability
Thank you again

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed 2 nights recently and will return. Quick check in, asked for room with a view and got 11th floor looking towards city. Didn't have breakfast...charging £14...had it at nearby cafe!! Ideal location for sightseeing and shops.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieT575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the comments, not sure what happened with the breakfast, but i am sure the team sorted it out for you, if not please call me to discuss
Thank you .

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $86 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Collage Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include British favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites, On-site Collage Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious British cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Four meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing