We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sleep in Bristol city centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent sleep in Bristol city centre.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Unbeatable location. Great service. Fast check-in/check-out. Extremely comfortable beds. Large and modern rooms and stunning views overlooking part of the city and the canals/quays. Bars and restaurants are within walking distance and only a 10 minutes walk away from the Gallaries shopping area and Cabot Cirucs shooping mall. The bus to the airport stops just in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor room, the views are stuning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Great review and feed back.
Thank you very much

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    760
    243
    82
    54
See reviews for
204
775
90
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

It is very rare if ever that I would give 5 stars to a chain hotel, as generally the staff are indifferent and the hotels plastic. However, this is not the case with this Radisson. We went to Bristol for a concert at the Colston Hall and the location is perfect being literally across the road in the centre of the city. Although you are adjacent to the quay and nightlife of Broad Quay, you hear nothing in the rooms, the double (or maybe triple) glazing works really well.

On arrival, the staff were very attentive giving you the impression that they really do care that you are there, and the valet parking is care free and only £3 more than the local NCP. On departure, the car was waiting outside at the time we requested.

The rooms are large and the view from ours really interesting looking out over the waterfront. They are clean, tidy, and very pleasant rooms to stay in.

We unusually ate in the hotel as the concert hall was so close, and again this is the first ever hotel restaurant that I would give 5 stars to, and all at an exceptionally good price.

I will certainly be staying again next time we are in Bristol.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for the fantastic review.
i am glad we left a positive impression and look forward to leaving another soon.

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for a night and this is what a hotel should be.

Check in was quick, the receptionist was very helpful and polite. Our room is VERY clean, the mattress is the extremely comfortable, I actual took a photo of the branding label of the mattress and will try to buy one for ourselves.

The view from the room was stunning, over looking part of the city and the canal/river. All bars and restaurants are within walking distant, we were only 5/10 minutes walk away from the Gallaries shopping centre.

The toiletries are also very nice, the shampoo smell amazing! And we only paid under £90 for a night without breakfast.

Everything is prefect except car parking, £20 for overnight off site parking (NCP car parks near the hotel) or £23 for on site valet parking, I think this a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Try asking for the business class room as you have better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Fantastic review thank you very much
we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Best regards

Christopher Peach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've stayed at other Radisson Blu Hotels and so far this is the best. So it should be as it's pretty much brand new. Everything is clean tidy and present. It's well located for Theatre, bars etc. Free wifi in business rooms but no minibar. Receptionist (who was a trainee), was exceptionally pleasant and efficient, - quite took us back in fact. Soundproofing between rooms could be better, but quite spacious and bright. Breakfast was on the above average side of chain hotel fayre, but it was annoying that you had to ask for extra cutlery if needed. You can get rooms overlooking any aspect of Bristol, but none of them are worth looking at - it's a pretty ugly place. It isn't cheap at £160/n.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for the review, we very much appreciate your feed back.
thank you again

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was my second visit to this hotel (the first one wasn't great but I decided to give it another chance). It was the way it should be. We arrived Friday night and the check in didn't take a wink. We decided to use the valet parking again. At £23 per night it sounds like a rip of, but we looked at prices at other long stay car parks and the difference was negligible, and you can drive up to the back door and not worry about logging your suitcases exposed to often unpredictable weather...note of advice, if you leave early (like around 6am) you might have to bring the car back yourselves so check with the desk when you order the car. When we got to the room, modern and comfortable, there was some fruit. Not sure if it is a standard but very nice touch. Finally, the breakfast...very nice, one of the best I had. Oh, and the location is excellent, as well, and you are minutes from restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsGoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Fantastic, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the positive comments regarding the stay.
We sincerely hope we will see you here again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please contact me directly.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge , Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

After several bad experiences in the past at radius son Blu hotels, I haws apprehensive of this stay but for £59 which is incredible value for this location and quality of hotel I did not have high expectations. The check in process was smooth and seamless. Friendly staff checked us in and gave us our key card. We were on the 12th floor, with good views and room was big enough for one night. The hotel is right across from the bristol hippodrome and is central to everything you could want to do, including @bristol Cabot circus, museums, shopping and more. We were staying here after visiting friends and family and didn't feel like going out treat some ordered room service. The service was quick and the food ok, but charging me for delivering the food and the making me come downstairs to pay cos your card machine was broken is not my idea of professional or acceptable. The member of staff wanted me to come down before eating with nothing to keep my food warm. This was not happening as I was hungry. Lol.
Having said that for the price we paid and the breakfast that was included, I could not have asked for an awful lot more, just disappointed that they dropped the ball on this one. Also to carry out PAT testing only every 2.5 years ( in our room at least) is not good enough.
Summary - staff friendly, hotel trendy but operational flaws let them down every time. ( there was a vacuum outside our room for 24 hours overnight.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank practicalperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the comments, i will certainly look into the PAT testing comment as this is not correct, our PAT tests are done annually and have only just finished one so i need to see what has gone wrong.

thnak you for highlighting this

Best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

again stayed here for work, it was very nice, the resturant was good but not amazing.
i enjoyed the large room but the floor stank of cigarettes which wasnt pleasent.
Breakfast was excellent, a large selection of food to suit everyone.
i did like the layout of the bedroom and bathroom.
Excellent location and they do have a vallet parking faciity which is £24 per day.

staff were very friendly and my colleague got upgraded to the business floor on floor 15.

lots of resturants and eateries near by for you to choose from.

Room Tip: higher the floor the better and preferably one with a view, unlike mine which had a view of the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the comments regarding the stay.
We sincerely hope we will see you here again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please contact me directly.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#5 of 38 in Bristol
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing