We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piccolino

Piccolino
Ranked #204 of 1,565 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $26 - $51
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Piccolino in Bristol captures the spirit of Italy with its great food, unrivalled style and vibrant, charming character. Located in the striking new development of Cabot Circus, Piccolino is enhanced by its own equally eye-catching exterior, together with a delightful al fresco terrace that is the perfect place to take a break from shopping and enjoy a relaxing drink or bite to eat with friends. Once inside, the vibrant green leather upholstery, striking black marble table tops and sleek wooden finishes ensure a contemporary style and bold design with a smart yet informal atmosphere. Meanwhile, the chefs work passionately in the open kitchen, creating every dish with care and precision, whilst the sight of fresh pasta being made from scratch is a delightful spectacle for you to watch whilst enjoying modern and classic Italian cuisine.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a meal here Saturday night; we were more than pleased.

We arrived to a warm welcome and were given the option to sit in the bar for a drink, which we did. We were not pressured to our table and could go at our own pace. We were seated by a lovely waitress who looked after us exceptionally all evening.

The meal itself was fantastic, well cooked well presented and timed well ( I don't like it when courses are in quick succession)

We had a fantastic evening and loved this restaurant we would recommend it to anyone and would return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigra666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    188
    111
    59
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“on a whim ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Mrs Baritone and I are not given to rash and whimsical decisions so what made me say to her "get your coat on ... we're going to eat in town tonight" I can't explain but it might have been divine intervention because, on a cold night - with slight drizzle we found ourselves in this amazing restaurant. Actually, to be perfectly honest, we didn't find ourselves in the restaurant ... more the canvas sided extension that sits on the front pavement but that didn't take anything away from our evening. We were "received" enthusiastically by a lovely lady who found us a table with very comfortable low sofa seating and we settled down to a lovely meal. I usually wax lyrical about the food and I can tell you now you won't be in the least disappointed with the menu, your selection and the meal; but this evening was about the ambience and the attention of the Staff. S; if you are looking for a fantastic place to eat out in Bristol - full of amazing ambience with a great menu and good wine list ... this could be for you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baritone747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Have visited Bristol for shopping and sightseeing with my teenage daughter for the past four years. Had a fantastic experience on our first visit to Piccolino's during Easter 2010 and our most recent visit this month was no exception. The food is superb and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Whilst deciding what to order, "nibbles" of bread with olive oil and green olives were brought to our table. Unlike my daughter, I am not a huge fan of olives, but these were simply delicious. After finishing our meal, i asked if we could take what was left of the olives with us - thinking we'd have what remained in the bowl. To my surprise the waitress returned with a foil carton filled with olives - nothing is too much trouble at this wonderful restaurant. Our annual trip to Bristol would not be complete without visiting Piccolino - the sea bass is a must try - simply delicious. Piccolino is not cheap - but you get what you pay for - an excellent meal, a lovely atmosphere and the attentive and cheerful staff . Looking forward to our trip next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Belissimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Superb from start to finish - from the friendly greeting, to the chatty waiting staff; from the efficient service to the wide ranging menu. It was lovely!
Authentic Italian food, beautifully cooked and promptly served. We had a beautiful dinner ad are already planning to return with our son for lunch. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and i have been going here for sometime and the service and atmosphere is great, the staff are always chatty and joking around with smile which is a rearity these days

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bristolbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolino also viewed

 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Piccolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing