We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, the hotel was in a great position near the harbour but not too close to hear any noise from that area. The beds were really comfortable with really thick mattress topper, the room was spotless, bathroom small but functional, loads of piping hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank KingyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a relatively new Ibis and offers good accomodation near Temple Meads station. The staff are friendly, efficient and always willing to help. The rooms are a good size for an Ibis, are quiet and have pretty comfortable beds.
The hotel has a bar and restaurant which offers good value refreshment.
If you are staying in Bristol I would recommend that you stay at this hotel which offers excellent value for money for the quality of the accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnonLondon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back again. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank RugbyBouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend arrived here on Sunday 6th april for a shopping trip. As we entered the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff who checked us in and expanded everything to us the room was very clean but very HOT and the window did not up all the way due to safety so tried the air conditioning and that didn't work either. We were not to bothered as we were just sleeping here for a couple of days and the evening had a light breeze. The hotel was only about 5-10min walk away from Cabot circus which was ideal for us and about 15-20 to the harbour side. Idea place for any time of trip :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank bananaboo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am very glad you enjoyed your shopping visit to Bristol, and my team was able to make your stay with us so pleasant. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Visited Bristol in April by train. Having arrived at the station googled the hotel and had to walk about half a mile before finding it, when it is actually only a couple of minutes from the station. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who quickly booked us in and explained about the hotel facilities. Our room was spotless and equipped with a very comfortable bed. We didn't use the bar or the restaurant instead used the nearby Wetherspoons (2Mins) The hotel is ideally situated for exploring Bristol City on foot. Bristol being a very interesting city to visit. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had 226 at the front great view of Railway Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and found all our services and offering to your liking. I am glad that you are planning to return to our hotel again in the future, which we are looking forward to.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Noelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

After arriving from London it was a short walk from the train station to the hotel, once there I was given a warm welcome , check in was speedy with only a signature required
The room was fine but I did not like the view
Once at the front desk it was quickly changed with no fuss! This is my second time at this clean well run and comfortable hotel, pleasant and friendly staff
I look forward to my next visit !

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank tcasLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. My team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#20 of 39 in Bristol
1,545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#14 of 39 in Bristol
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $66 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing