We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob the builder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 13, 2014

First impressions of the Hotel were not good as the building is slap bang in the middle of a construction site with all the noises and smells associated with this. On arrival we were given a room which to be fair was a bit ....... smelly ! My wife noticed the window sealant all mouldy and that was us back at reception complaining. The reception staff were very accomodating and friendly and we were told that as it was Monday morning and guests from the weekend were still leaving, only certain rooms were ready. No problem ! Next room was perfect, to the rear and away from the building site. This room was clean and bright, I was certainly happy with it. The Hotel is very close to the Train station which is also served by buses to everywhere in Bristol which again was perfect for our wee city break. Also try the taxi boat into Bristol from the Hotel which was brilliant. I think my only minor irritation was at the buffet breakfast, the food was excellent but the waiter type guy was always messing about with the cupboards under the servery and regularly left the doors opened or was crouched on the floor and getting in the way. Thats about it really, for the money I would definately stay here again. Dont be too put off by the building site thing as they stop work at 5pm and start at 9am so not a problem really.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazza061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the initial shortcomings with your room allocation and I was really glad to read the my reception team has managed to accommodate you in a more suitable room thereafter.

I am also really sorry about the construction that is going on at moment nearby the hotel. I and the team will do our outmost to make sure that our guests are not disturbed or affected by the building works. Therefore feedback such as yours is very important to us to be able to communicate all the concerns to the site manager.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads in the near future. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

I would have given the Ibis 4 stars had it not been for an unpleasant "drains" smell in the bathroom that proved fairly intrusive during my stay. The bed was very comfortable; I slept well and the room was a decent size, clean and modern. The hotel was convenient both for Temple Meads and for the employment tribunal, where I was working, although as it's pretty new, it's not necessarily easy to find using out-of-date maps! I suspect the drainage smell was a temporary issue, and the Ibis was otherwise a very pleasant place to stay for business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LambethBarrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments. We appreciate all feedback and are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the smell you experienced in your room. Your feedback has also been passed to the housekeeping team. I am sure that had you addressed these issues with the staff on duty at the time they would have made every effort to rectify the situation.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 665Sria
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good location for the Temple Meads station (less than 5 mins walk), alright for town as well (10-15 mins walk to Cabot Circus) rooms as always at Ibis are satisfactory and have everything you need, bathroom could be bigger, compared to other Ibis hotels, this bed wasn't too comfy and the room got very hot, however we couldn't open the windows due to the noise from outside (trains/building site etc). Wifi was slow but we were on the top floor. Staff were very friendly and helpful, check in/out was really quick.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mvem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we have taken note of your comments regarding the temperature in the rooms to see what we can do to avoid this from happening again in the future. We hope to welcome you back to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads hotel. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a very good week-end;NO WAY i COULD FAULTY THE HOTEL.
We were 4 adults,we dropped the luggage on the way to Cardiff,come back after the match(not good match),spent the night and go back on the train next morning to Southampton,easy next to the station.
We will recommend the Hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: We had the room 215 and 217;very quiet androomy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 201jpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts here. My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we are glad to have been a part of your visit and made it so enjoyable. I hope it made up for the not-so-good match you went to see in Cardiff. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back again in the near future. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Clean, modern and comfortable, Friendly and helpful service. Central location for trains, Temple Meads, where you can get a No 8 or 9 bus into the centre and back, but far to walk if it is fine. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: 408 is more spacious than 410.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MananMacHine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the positive comments. I was happy to read that we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable and you found the hotel of great value for your visit to Bristol. I hope we can welcome you back again to the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 39 in Bristol
1,497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#15 of 39 in Bristol
1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing